Blueberry, Banana, and Peanut Butter Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Weat germ is actually a herd or spice for weight loss so if u really don't want that I suggests don't use it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made this and it is delicious. I used vanilla Greek yogurt, almond/coconut milk, 3 tsp. sugar instead of honey and I added a handful of fresh spinach. It tastes just like a peanut butter and grape jelly sandwich. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
My fiance made this for himself and loved it. We did have to make a few changes. He is lactose and only likes the choc soy milk so he used choc soy milk in replacement of the regular white milk. We also did not have any yogurt in our apartment so we opted out of using that. He also added in choc whey protein to his shake. One last substitution was we used almond butter because it is healthier. We also added in ice because all of our fruits are fresh and never frozen. He will for sure make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlove3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I loved the taste. I had cherry greek yogurt, so I used that. I made one serving and eyeballed the ingredients. I am hoping it helps my cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Very tasty! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
It turned out to be a very satisfying breakfast on its own. I think all the flavors balanced themselves out well. I did use PB2 peanut butter powder because that was the peanut butter I had on hand and I threw in a couple pitches of spinach greens. I will most likely make this again sometime in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aussie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This smoothie is AMAZING. I could not believe the peanut butter blended so well. I have made blueberry banana before but truefully the peanut butter brings it all together. The taste is complete and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I have tried this recipe and have gotten me and my husband hooked on this. We drink a smoothie every morning and if we have some left, we drink rest for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
When I saw the title for this smoothie uh I had to try it! It came out so delicious and filling. I used fresh blueberry's and just added ice. I also didn't have any flax seed so I used chia and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States