Blueberry Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Giving it 5 stars as I couldn't fault it. Delicious with a blob of cream or ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This recipe is awesome! I don't normally rate recipes on this site because I don't have an account, but this recipe was so amazing that I signed up just to post a review! You all have to try this recipe. I think it's quick and very easy to make. the crisp on top is delicious and works perfectly with whatever fruit you decide to add. 5-stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Chia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This recipe was good, and I made it exactly as it called for, but I added an extra half teaspoon of cinnamon to the topping and did 1/4 c. brown sugar on top of the fruit. I also doubled the topping, which I wish I would not have done. It still turned out delicious, but I think it took away from the fruit filling, and also absorbed too much of the gooey fruit juices that would have otherwise been there. I think next time I make this, I'd use a heaping 1/4 c. of brown sugar to sprinkle over the fruit, and I'd also sprinkle a layer of cinnamon on top of the fruit as well. As far as the topping goes, I'd leave it exactly as the recipe calls for with the exception of using an extra 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. I whipped up homemade whip cream as well, and put a dollop of that on it to serve. Next time, I'd definitely serve it with vanilla ice cream, but all I had on hand this time was the whipping cream! I made this for the 4th of July, and think it would be a great addition to any holiday celebration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was a great recipe, very easy. Instead of the fresh apples I used canned apple pie filling and topped with fresh frozen blueberries. I took to an office party and there was nothing left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Very good - especially with icecream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I love this its sooo good!!! but i did make some changes i doubled the topping and added 1/4 cup of brown sugar and instead of melting the butter i used is hard and cut it into slices and put the slices over the topping that way the butter is even:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Loved it. My Fam loved it also, came home a few days later and they bought me more blueberries to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Take this out of the oven, let it cool for just a few minutes, put a big scoop on a plate and top it off with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I halved this recipe and took others' suggestions to use more flour and to replace half the flour in the topping with oatmeal. I thought it was very good and agree that it is more of a cobbler than a crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I made this as written and it was perfectly awesome. I'm totally confused by the negative reviews that said it was cakey or not a crisp. This was definitely a crisp and definitely NOT cakey and was thoroughly perfect, if made as written. Yum! I've got my second one in the oven now. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States