Blueberry Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight! It was great! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was one of the BEST Crisp Recipes i have found. 35 minutes and it was cooked perfectly. Fruit was tender and NOT overcooked, very good will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2Boys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
We are inundated with fresh apples and blueberries and needed a recipe to use them and I have to say, this is a keeper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I stumbled upon this looking for a crowd pleasing last minute dessert for a casual dinner party. I'm glad I did, as it was a big hit. I prepped both the filling and the topping the day before and left in the frig until I was ready to assemble/bake before dinner. I wanted individual portions, so I used ramekins w/no issue. I baked for about 30-35 minutes and served w/a scoop of ice cream. I used Granny Smith apples, per personal preference. I can definately see this getting made again at the LTH house. THANKS for the recipe, Ashley Tex!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Easy and delish! Had more apples than blueberries on hand and only 1stick of butter, but made due using this recipe as a guide. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Billingsley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was delicious! I cut the recipe in half for our small family and baked in an 8x8 pan. Made homemade whipped cream to top it with. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is one recipe I definitely would not tweak. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I had canned apple pie filling that needed used up and wanted to try something different than just a pie. So I just used the topping portion of this recipe and it was wonderful! My husband has asked for seconds so I call that a win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Nelen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Looked for a good Apple blueberry crisp recipe... The crust was dry and flakey... Would not do again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael McCann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States