Blueberry and Raspberry Pancake Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I used 3/4 cup each blackberries/half raspberries (that's what I had on hand), 1/4 cup of Splenda, a little more water than called for (as I wanted it a little thinner) and I added a tablespoon of lemon juice. This was just sweet enough and made an excellent topping for fat free frozen yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
MMMMMMM!! This was a wonderful topping!! Makes those pancakes POW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Very easy, and very good! I served it with Banana Pancakes I from this site--YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I halved this as it was just my daughter and I, and I used only blueberries since I didn't have any raspberries. I can only imagine how great this is with them! With just blueberries it was lovely. I love how quickly this comes together too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Delicious. I used a bit less sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Yum yum! Served over french toast and then served the leftover over ice cream. I used frozen blueberries and fresh rasperries. The raspberries did boild down to much but still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bhoneycutt
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I started making this sauce thinking I had raspberries but actually had only strawberries and blueberries. So I separated them. Made a half batch of blueberry and strawberry sauce individually using this recipe. 1 cup of blueberries, 1/4 cup of sugar and 2 tbsp's of water. Did the same thing with the strawberries. Came out perfect! Also I used it on french toast instead of pancakes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Great! Fast! Easy! It is also very tasty. The only difference I made was I used a bag of mixed berries instead of just blueberry's and Raspberry's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was a great recipe! I enjoy eating fruit syrups with my breakfast foods, but they can cost so much, and usually very limited in variety; this was a great save for my breakfast. I used mixed-berries and cherries in mine since that was what I had on hand, and it was delicious! I had to mash the cherries down because they were large, but I'm definitly adding this to my regularly used book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Delicious and easy. I used blackberries and blueberries because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States