Blueberry and Raspberry Pancake Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
MMMMMMM!! This was a wonderful topping!! Makes those pancakes POW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Very easy, and very good! I served it with Banana Pancakes I from this site--YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I halved this as it was just my daughter and I, and I used only blueberries since I didn't have any raspberries. I can only imagine how great this is with them! With just blueberries it was lovely. I love how quickly this comes together too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Just tried this I was looking for a way to eat more blueberries. I used fresh blue berries and left out the raspberries but this was still great along with a little whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meka1024
Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was easy and delicious. I served it with homeade pancakes and whipped topping. My family was floored. Thanks for the recipe. I used fresh berries and am now ready to try all kind of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Little River, Kansas, USA
Living In: Comstock, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I actually made this to top a cheesecake with and it was perfect. Nice tart/sweet combination. I am so glad that I have some left over to put on tomorrow morning's pancakes. Will definitely use this recipe for many things- pancakes, waffles, french toast, ice cream..... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
good recipe.. I did have to tweak it a little because it wasn't thickening. I added some cornstarch to some cold water and threw that in. It thickened and was very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I used 3/4 cup each blackberries/half raspberries (that's what I had on hand), 1/4 cup of Splenda, a little more water than called for (as I wanted it a little thinner) and I added a tablespoon of lemon juice. This was just sweet enough and made an excellent topping for fat free frozen yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Delicious. I used a bit less sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Yum yum! Served over french toast and then served the leftover over ice cream. I used frozen blueberries and fresh rasperries. The raspberries did boild down to much but still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States