Blueberry and Raspberry Pancake Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
MMMMMMM!! This was a wonderful topping!! Makes those pancakes POW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Very easy, and very good! I served it with Banana Pancakes I from this site--YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I halved this as it was just my daughter and I, and I used only blueberries since I didn't have any raspberries. I can only imagine how great this is with them! With just blueberries it was lovely. I love how quickly this comes together too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Just tried this I was looking for a way to eat more blueberries. I used fresh blue berries and left out the raspberries but this was still great along with a little whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meka1024
Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was easy and delicious. I served it with homeade pancakes and whipped topping. My family was floored. Thanks for the recipe. I used fresh berries and am now ready to try all kind of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Little River, Kansas, USA
Living In: Comstock, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I actually made this to top a cheesecake with and it was perfect. Nice tart/sweet combination. I am so glad that I have some left over to put on tomorrow morning's pancakes. Will definitely use this recipe for many things- pancakes, waffles, french toast, ice cream..... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
good recipe.. I did have to tweak it a little because it wasn't thickening. I added some cornstarch to some cold water and threw that in. It thickened and was very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I used 3/4 cup each blackberries/half raspberries (that's what I had on hand), 1/4 cup of Splenda, a little more water than called for (as I wanted it a little thinner) and I added a tablespoon of lemon juice. This was just sweet enough and made an excellent topping for fat free frozen yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Delicious. I used a bit less sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Yum yum! Served over french toast and then served the leftover over ice cream. I used frozen blueberries and fresh rasperries. The raspberries did boild down to much but still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States