Blueberry and Raspberry Pancake Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
MMMMMMM!! This was a wonderful topping!! Makes those pancakes POW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Very easy, and very good! I served it with Banana Pancakes I from this site--YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I halved this as it was just my daughter and I, and I used only blueberries since I didn't have any raspberries. I can only imagine how great this is with them! With just blueberries it was lovely. I love how quickly this comes together too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Just tried this I was looking for a way to eat more blueberries. I used fresh blue berries and left out the raspberries but this was still great along with a little whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meka1024
Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was easy and delicious. I served it with homeade pancakes and whipped topping. My family was floored. Thanks for the recipe. I used fresh berries and am now ready to try all kind of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Little River, Kansas, USA
Living In: Comstock, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I actually made this to top a cheesecake with and it was perfect. Nice tart/sweet combination. I am so glad that I have some left over to put on tomorrow morning's pancakes. Will definitely use this recipe for many things- pancakes, waffles, french toast, ice cream..... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
good recipe.. I did have to tweak it a little because it wasn't thickening. I added some cornstarch to some cold water and threw that in. It thickened and was very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I used 3/4 cup each blackberries/half raspberries (that's what I had on hand), 1/4 cup of Splenda, a little more water than called for (as I wanted it a little thinner) and I added a tablespoon of lemon juice. This was just sweet enough and made an excellent topping for fat free frozen yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Delicious. I used a bit less sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Yum yum! Served over french toast and then served the leftover over ice cream. I used frozen blueberries and fresh rasperries. The raspberries did boild down to much but still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States