Blueberry and Raspberry Pancake Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
sounds wonderful, but for tose of us who are dibetic, use sugar free syrup as a base for your fruit syrup,, it really is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I put it in a pyrex casserole bowl and baked it for 30 min. at 375. I did add 1 Tbs of corn starch also. It thickened while sitting awhile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Even less sugar could be okay. We used strawberries instead of raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Really good. I had a bag of frozen mixed berries so that is what I used it had blueberries, raspberries, strawberries and blackberries. Used this on top of pancakes and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was so easy to make and delicious! I used 2.5 cups of fresh, hand-picked blueberries. I added 2 tsp of white flour to help thicken, but honestly I didn't even wait to see if it would be needed. This turned out perfect and I look forward to making again. I used this to top "Whole Wheat Blueberry Pancakes" also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMM2000

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
We love topping our pancakes with fruit syrups and light whipped creme. This is almost perfect-but missing a few simple ingredients. It needs a tsp. of lemon juice and 1 TBSP. cornstarch added to 2 TBSP. water. Add to the rest of the ingredient list, blend then heat the syrup and it will thicken. It will be a syrup more in keeping for pancakes, ice cream topping, etc. Otherwise you have a fruit topping that is absorbed by your pancakes rather than laying on top of them. If you don't like seeds, mash, then strain the seeds, (that's a lot of work though...) Easy, Tasty, winner recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Tried this today with a bag of frozen blueberries and raspberries. I cut the sugar to about a quarter cup and that was perfect since the fruit has a ton of sugar in it already. I will be making this every time I decide to make pancakes in the future. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
A sweet topping for pancakes, and i convinced myself it was healthier than syrup since it was made from fruit and not pure sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brelax27

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tunton
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Delicious and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Used fresh blueberries and no raspberries. It was amazing!!! I will be making this again and again. SO SIMPLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States