Blueberry and Raspberry Pancake Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I didn't get to use this on pancakes. We put it on ice cream and wow it was delicious. I will definitely make this again. Maybe this time we can try on pancakes or even waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Very tasty and so easy to make. The amount of sugar is perfect; not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
great topping. made with pancakes and will make again, (but more next time :). has a great sweetness too it, without the preservatives and artificial flavors of supermarket syrups, which are basically high fructose corn syrups with added chemicals. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I used fresh instead of frozen as they are both in season. I love this topping! It's not sweet like syrup and the flavor is fabulous! Doubled the recipe (I had lots of very ripe raspberries) and froze some. Delish on pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
For a healthier recipe, omit the sugar. And you don't need water either. I just put the frozen berries in a bowl in the microwave and heat them up and pour them over waffles or pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WisconsinMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
sounds wonderful, but for tose of us who are dibetic, use sugar free syrup as a base for your fruit syrup,, it really is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I put it in a pyrex casserole bowl and baked it for 30 min. at 375. I did add 1 Tbs of corn starch also. It thickened while sitting awhile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Even less sugar could be okay. We used strawberries instead of raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Really good. I had a bag of frozen mixed berries so that is what I used it had blueberries, raspberries, strawberries and blackberries. Used this on top of pancakes and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was so easy to make and delicious! I used 2.5 cups of fresh, hand-picked blueberries. I added 2 tsp of white flour to help thicken, but honestly I didn't even wait to see if it would be needed. This turned out perfect and I look forward to making again. I used this to top "Whole Wheat Blueberry Pancakes" also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMM2000

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States