Blueberry and Raspberry Pancake Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
So yummy! The addition of lemon juice adds just the right amount of zing! And adding a bit of cornstarch helped to thicken it nicely. Thanks for a keeper recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
So easy and yummy and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
A nice topping for my blueberry pancakes I am sure it would be great on any pancake or waffle... very tasty... blueberries and raspberries are a good combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Just a touch to sweet but otherwise great. I liked that it wasn't super thick. It was perfect as a syrup for waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
loved it! used it atop of cheese cake, next time i will thicken it up a bit with cornstarch too, but still yummo! thx for the post :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great basic recipe! I used only blueberries - fresh not frozen. I washed the blueberries, drained, but used still wet - then added the water too. Yum! During the summer I'll try it with the mix of blueberries and raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Reese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
so easy and so good! didn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Delcious on my whole wheat pancakes! The only flaw was a little bit too sweet .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Such a simple recipe! I've made it with a combination of raspberries and blueberries and with blueberries alone. The recipe, as is, is great. With blueberries alone, you can add 1/2 tsp almond extract, a little splash of lemon juice (to replace the acidity that the raspberries would give) and a little cinnamon. Nomnom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Very good topping. I rated this a 4 stars based on original recipe; but, it's actually 5 stars with my adjustments. I used all fresh raspberries and blueberries, not frozen. I also squeezed fresh orange juice in place of the water. In addition to that I added the zest of the whole orange for more of an orange-y flavor. I found I had to add a little cornstarch to thickened up the sauce as it was too thin. The sauce is BERRYlicious - just sweet enough with a little "tart". The addition of the orange juice and zest gives this sauce a wonderful flavor. I am glad I thickened this up with cornstarch because it has the consistency I wanted. I also plan on using it over pancakes and for another dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States