Blueberry and Raspberry Pancake Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This was a super easy, quick, delicious topping that thickened up nicely. Giving it 5 stars even though I cut the sugar to 1/4 cup, because I cut the sugar in everything I make AND I don't think this recipe would be too sweet with the amount of sugar called for, just too sweet for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Oh my goodness! This was fantastic!! I only had fresh fruit so I used that. The amount of sugar was perfect. It was slightly tart. Even my 4 and 6 year old gobbled it up. I made it with the Fluffy Pancake recipe off this site. If I were to make one criticism, I would add a bit of cornstarch to thicken it a bit more. I would give it 6 stars if I could!! Thank you thr33things for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
It was very delicious! Now I'm trying to brain storm what else it would be good on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Snow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I just made this recipe for waffle topping. It's wonderful! I used fresh blueberries and raspberries in the amounts listed above and the sauce thickened up with no problem. My husband, who doesn't much like to try new things, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Delicious. I used blueberries and rasberries as called for, and I would make it again. The only difference is I would add a little more water as I like it a little bit thinner. The kids loved it (besides my daughter not eating whole blueberries), she even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I made this using 2 1/2 c. blueberries, 1 T cornstarch and 1 T lemon juice. I put the blueberries, sugar and cornstarch in a pan, mixed that, then added the water and lemon juice. I then followed the rest of the recipe instructions. The flavor was excellent. However, it was a bit thinner than I liked. I will try adding more cornstarch next time. This is definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Used fresh berries instead of frozen and served over french toast. I think this could be tweaked a bit to be a 5-star recipe (at least for us), but it's still very good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Love how easy this is; it was a nice (healthier) change from syrup for my French toast! Fresh blueberries were all the fruit I had, and I did think it was better with the addition of a little lemon juice - likely not necessary if raspberries are included - as well as some almond extract and cinnamon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I have never made a comment or rating on a recipe that I had to make a change or two before since I feel the rating is not accurate. I just had to this time, I only had blueberries (fresh) and not a single change needs to made to this recipe. It is the most delicious pancake topping that I have ever had. There is absolutely no need for any thickeners at all as long as you completely follow the recipe and directions as stated. My family will continue to use this recipe and thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanatoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Conyngham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States