Blueberry and Banana Cream Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
easiest recipe in the world to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I made this to take to a cook-out and it was a huge hit! I made it with "Perfect fect Pie Crust 1" from this site. I used walnuts instead of pecans and made my own blueberry filling with fresh-picked blueberries. I also whipped up cream for the filling instead of using whipped topping. I layered the pie so that the cream was on top and not the blueberries, then decorated the top of the pie with banana chips, fresh bluberries and walnuts. Thank you! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Very easy to make- I had a 4 year old help me with most of the pie! Delicious as well. I made a few slight changes: *Halving the frozen whipped cream- I accidentally bought only one container and didn't have time to get another. Tasted just fine, didn't miss it at all! *Substituted graham cracker crust for the pastry crust. It complimented the pie nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
We really liked this!!! I whipped some cream until moderatley stiff peaks formed and then folded in the whipped cream cheese mixture, reserving a bit for topping. I layered the cream cheese mix over the bananas and then topped with a layer of whipped cream. I topped mine with some macerated strawberries and raspberries. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I have made this recipe 6 different times on different occasions, and it is always a hit!!! I have folks begging for the recipe, Thank You! I had a special event to attend & I made 4 pies to take and I used your recipe for the 1st pie, the 2nd pie I tried a coconut crust w/pecans, the 3rd pie a graham cracker crust w/pecans, and the 4th pie I used a vanilla wafer crust w/pecans, All 4 pies were gone in 30 minutes!!! This recipe is now my signature dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Omitted bananas, and this was exactly like a pie my aunt used to make for holiday gatherings. Thanks so much for sharing this delicious recipe! My kids devoured it, and I loved it just as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davis, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Rison, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
I enjoy cooking/baking for the neighborhood. I thought this was a very good pie (although I used cherries instead of blueberries). The two older ladies who live across the street are now requesting that next time they would prefer to not have a slice. They'd prefer to "have the whole thing!!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
This was great! I made a biscuit (cookie) crumb base and didn't bother with the pecans. Followed another reviewers advice and used fresh whipped cream & vanilla extract with the cream cheese. Also topped the pie with fresh blueberries. Next time I will only use about 350ml of cream as 500ml was too much for just one pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This recipe is amazing but I used 500ml whipping cream in place of the frozen whipped topping as recommended by another reviewer. The result was a simple to make but superb tasting pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
I skipped the pecans due to personal taste but it was still yummy- i would use maybe a little less suger next time to make it have a little more of a taste but otherwise, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States