Blueberries n' Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
YUM!! Here's what I did differently: I layered it with crust, cream cheese filling, pie filling, and crust crumbles, no top cream layer. I also reduced the milk to 3 tbsp. and folded a tub of Cool Whip into the cream cheese layer. It kept its shape wonderfully and was so creamy and wonderful... When I make this again, I have to be sure to take it to some kind of function for others to share, or I'll eat the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This recipe is very simple. I think I would prefer a different pie filling over blueberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
This is delicious and everyone thinks it must have taken a long time to make, when really it takes no time at all! I used the pre-made graham cracker crust and was wonderful. Doesn't really come out in squares but it tastes so good, who cares!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I served this at a Creative Memories workshop and all the women loved it. Several of them asked for the receipe and will be serving it at a neighborhood pot luck. Definitely a keeper in my receipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
I did not care for this at all. The middle cream cheese layer was actually bitter tasting. Sorry, I would not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This was a great tasting recipe!! My husband loved it...but it was a little too "cream cheesey" for me!!!!! Try it if you love that kind of stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
pretty tasty, but really soupy. though it was easy, i didn't think that it was anything spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Nice summertime treat - light and fruity with good taste and texture. My only criticism is that it does not hold its shape very well, so cutting into pieces doesn't really work. You end up with a scoopful on each plate rather than a square piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDBANKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
This was delicious and very easy to make. Next time I will double the cream cheese mixture. I gave this recipe to a friend and she also thought that doubling the cream cheese mixture would be better. Would also be great to try different fruits also. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
Good, very quick. Pretty fattening, but dont sub. fat free cream cheese and fat free whipped topping it was horrible and tasted fake. I made it a second time with "real" ingredients and it was very good. Any flavor pie filling...I used cherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States