Blueberries n' Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
It was yummy but why is it called Blueberries n' Cheese Squares when it's made into a bowl ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This recipe was just okay. Needs some work. My crust didn't hold well cutting into squares, not one clean portion and flopped. I felt it needed to a few teaspoons of sugar added to the graham cracker crust and baked at 350 degrees for 9-11 minutes, then cooled. As is...it didn't work. The cream cheese layer was slightly off on the taste, needed to be sweetened a little more, so I added an additional 1-2 TBSPs of confectioner's sugar to balance it out. The blueberry pie filling was homemade from here and the whipped topping layer was just fine. Bake the graham cracker crust because if you don't, you're not going to get nice cut squares, as I had to put mine in parfait style bowls to make it easier for presentation for my family and guest on the 2nd batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
While this recipe tastes okay, I find the title to be a bit deceiving. As others have noted, I too, found it impossible to cut this into squares. Even after chilling for over eight hours, it was still somewhat the consistency of pudding. As a side note and for my own personal preferences, I would have preferred more blueberries and less cream cheese/whipped cream. Thanks for sharing this recipe, BIRDIEF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I loved this recipe. It would taste good with any fruit pie filling. To make it even easier, forget the cracker crumbs, and instead line the baking dish with whole graham crackers. The graham crackers will soften up while it's chilling in the refrigerator. This also lowers the fat and calories, as you don't use any butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
So good, I can't stop eating it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zachandgagesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Reading these reviews, I'm not sure what I did wrong. It tasted okay, but had to be scooped out of the pan. No way I could serve it at a function. Will have to look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was very simple to make and taste's amazing... I made a shortbread crust with mine, as I don't like the graham cracker crust. If you want to use a shortbread crust the recipe is below 1 cup butter 1/2 cup confectioners sugar 2 cups flour 1/4 tsp baking powder cream butter and sugar until light and fluffy. Stir together flour and baking powder.. Blend into butter mixture. Pat into 9 x 13 pan. Bake at 350 for 12-15 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Dollimount

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Glace Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was very tasty, and good on a hot day. My mom and I made this for her boyfriend's birthday and he loved it. We didnt have whipping cream but we did have frozen whipped cream, this dessert still came out amazing. Anyone who loves blueberries will love this recipe, it is a keeper- It will be gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Best ever! My fam gets mad at me if I don't bring this dessert to our get together s. Very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Great dessert-especially for summer, since there is no baking involved. Cool and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States