Blue Ribbon White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
In one word: FANTASTIC!! My family and I just loved this bread and ate it right up - I will defiantly make it again! It was moist and very tender with a lovely hint of sweetness from the honey. The only problem that I had with the recipe itself was that it really should call for about six cups of flour instead of five - other than that - it was a breeze to mix and knead (I used the dough hooks on my mixmaster). Well worth the effort!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
very good recipe and tastes quite well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
This is the first bread I tried to make and it turned out very well. Very creamy, just like the recipe says. But, it occurred to me that it never mentions when to add the sugar listed in the ingredients list. But, the absence didn't seem to make much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
I couldn't get this recipe to turn out right, it was very heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
This recipe is great! I've made it three times and my family loves it. Sometimes, I make cinnamon swirl bread by speading butter, cinnamon, and sugar on it then rolling it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
The best bread I have made yet and yes the kids just love it.My husband is not a fan of bread but now I can't keep it longerthat 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
This is a wonderful toasting bread. It is a heavy bread but if that is what you are wanting it is great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
I used this recipe for fried bread and my seven year old son ate three pieces and his dinner!!! My neighbors were shouting "we're not w o r t h y!" I liked this recipe it was allot easier to use than my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
Yum! Excellent taste,texture. Makes excellent dinner rolls, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
I have made this receipe in a bread machine as well as the "old fashion" way. It comes out absolutly delicious everytime no matter how it is made. I would deffinatly recommend this recipe. In fact I have already given it to friends. There is never anything but crumbs left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States