Blue Ribbon White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Wonderful soft sandwich bread. I made half of the recipe in my bread machine. I put it through the dough cycle and shaped it into a long loaf and it turned out great. Thank You Kristin for responding to my request for the "Subway sandwich" type of bread. It was just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
It is simple to make and tastes like a loaf of yeast rolls. Just irresistable. Great with home made chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ST.JON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
I found this recipe to yield a bread that was too salty, too sweet and not a very pleasant flavor or texture. It was easy to make with not too many steps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
I think I am only the second person who did not like this recipe. It was very heavy and had an unpleasing taste. I will not make this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
I made two loaves this morning. My said that it was the best bread she has ever eaten. One of the loaves is already gone as I write this tonight. The bread is creamy, sweet, and has a nice texture. This recipe is won-der-ful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I fixed this bread while cleaning the garage. It didn't last long after I finished and got great reviews from the few select people who were allowed to share. Everyone asked me where I got the recipe. I lied and said it had been passed down from father to son for generations and wouldn't tell them how to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
for a first time making bread, it is a very easy to follow recipe. Most of all it is a recipe that flows well easy to organize and clean up between steps just timing is perfect, over all delighted with the out come and wonderful bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This is the best bread I have ever made. I have a bread maker that has been sitting in the closet for years because I could never get good bread out of it. This is the first recipe I tried from this site and it turned out perfect. The more I make it the better it gets and the neighbors won't stop asking for loaves. It was because of this bread recipe that I finally got my wife to get me a Kitchenaid mixer for my birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
Am I the only one who doesn't like this bread? It was much too crumbly and the taste was only so-so. Not good for sandwiches, toast, or anything. And it has an almost twice the calories as regular white bread. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Fabulous bread! Moist, tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States