Blue Ribbon White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This is a great recipe. It was very easy to make. I will continue to make this. Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Easy rise, even using 1 pack of yeast, nice texture. The loaves are HUGE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Stafford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I'VE TRIED LOTS OF BREAD RECIPES AND THIS ONE WAS ABSOLUTELY HANDS DOWN THE BEST EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I used to make bread when my children were small, but the results were not consistently successful. This recipe is virtually fool-proof, and when my daughter is home from college, I can't keep enough of it on hand! I use two packages of yeast, and, with my stand mixer, this couldn't be easier. Rises wonderfully, and is very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
What a great white bread recipe! I was out of honey so I used corn syrup, and it came out so good. I divided the dough in half, part of the dough I used loaf of bread, and the other part I divided up into dinner rolls. The dinner rolls I liked even better than the bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This is a very dense, flavorful white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
My family loved this recipe. I just threw everything in the bread machine and it came out perfect. I actually had to stop my older son from eating more bread because he filled up on the bread and not his supper. Unfortunately the dogs really liked the bread also. :0) I halved the recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
My first attempt at breadmaking & I'm already a pro! Wonderful recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
WOW! And I thought baking fresh bread at home was out of my reach. I followed the recipe exactly, though I only had one bread pan, so I broke up the second loaf into 6 smaller pieces and put them into a 6-cup jumbo muffin pan. This bread is soft and chewy and absolutely delicious! You CAN do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
YOUR SEARCH FOR THE PERFECT BREAD RECIPE CAN END RIGHT HERE! I followed this recipe EXACTLY. I've eaten some wonderful homemade bread in my life, especially since we don't live that far from Ohio's Amish Country. This bread blows every other out of the water! It is so unbelievably good. Not doughy, but nice and soft inside with a nice crust. It makes great rolls, too! I'm going to add a little more sugar and use it for cinnamon rolls. I'll probably never buy bread from the store again! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States