Blue Ribbon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
These cookies werer GREAT! I didn't have any lemon extract so I used vanilla instead and they were very crunchy but they tasted GREAT! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheligurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Van Alstyne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I have made these several times and they are always devoured in no time. I like to let the dough sit in the fridge for a bit, makes the cookies rise, they are even fluffier and thicker. I cut them off of cylindrical tubes I make by rolling clumps of dough in wax paper. The last time I made them with some Betty Crocker icing, strawberry and lemon. The strawberry sugar cookie was compared to a kids cereal, and was by far the most desired. :) Thank You for the recipe, it is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Well, this seems to be a good recipe for those who like a crisper cookie. It wasn't what I was looking for in a sugar cookie but I loved the lemon flavor. They were very oily and my little girl had a hard time eating them because it kept falling apart. Was a good tasting cookie but not what I would use for a sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I normally don't like sugar cookies, but these have a YUMMY chewy/crispy texture, instead of the usual crunchy yuckiness. And I love the lemon extract in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
so good! i quartered the recipe and since i didn't have any lemon extract so i used the zest of 1 orange instead. after 15 minutes in the oven, i took them out and squeezed melted semi-sweet chocolate chips mixed with a bit of milk on top. beautiful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangerine jellybean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This is a very good, quick and easy recipe. I just finished baking (and tasting) a batch. I followed the directions 100%. I had the recipe reduced to half the amount and it's a good thing I did because I would eat way to many. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Loved them stayied soo soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANDIKUNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I usually dread making sugar cookies for Christmas because they're so much work, but these were some of the easiest and tastiest sugar cookies ever. Didn't have lemon extract, so I just put in about a tablespoon of lemon juice concentrate. I also substituted a teaspoon of almond extract for the lemon in one batch which everyone seemed to like. Very good. I'll definitly be keeping this recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
My husband loved these. Nice change from the normal sugar cookie which turns hard, these stayed soft for days. My kids had fun decorating these for the holiday. The recipe makes A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
probably the owrst sugar cookie I have tasted. I cut down the oil and omitted the lemon extract. Yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States