Blue Ribbon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
These were an amazing hit in my house. Just drooled over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jarrettsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
this recipe turned out good. 1/8th inch thick makes the cookies crunchy, but still surprisingly soft on the inside. We'll probably make these again as one of an assortment for a holiday gathering. Also, we resorted to squishing the cookies with our hands as using a glass consistently resulted in torn cookies. Oh well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess-and-dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
The best sugar cookie I've ever made with just a little lemon flavor and very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
These cookies werer GREAT! I didn't have any lemon extract so I used vanilla instead and they were very crunchy but they tasted GREAT! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheligurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Van Alstyne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I have made these several times and they are always devoured in no time. I like to let the dough sit in the fridge for a bit, makes the cookies rise, they are even fluffier and thicker. I cut them off of cylindrical tubes I make by rolling clumps of dough in wax paper. The last time I made them with some Betty Crocker icing, strawberry and lemon. The strawberry sugar cookie was compared to a kids cereal, and was by far the most desired. :) Thank You for the recipe, it is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Well, this seems to be a good recipe for those who like a crisper cookie. It wasn't what I was looking for in a sugar cookie but I loved the lemon flavor. They were very oily and my little girl had a hard time eating them because it kept falling apart. Was a good tasting cookie but not what I would use for a sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I normally don't like sugar cookies, but these have a YUMMY chewy/crispy texture, instead of the usual crunchy yuckiness. And I love the lemon extract in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
so good! i quartered the recipe and since i didn't have any lemon extract so i used the zest of 1 orange instead. after 15 minutes in the oven, i took them out and squeezed melted semi-sweet chocolate chips mixed with a bit of milk on top. beautiful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangerine jellybean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This is a very good, quick and easy recipe. I just finished baking (and tasting) a batch. I followed the directions 100%. I had the recipe reduced to half the amount and it's a good thing I did because I would eat way to many. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Loved them stayied soo soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANDIKUNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States