Blue Ribbon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I prefer the sugar drop cookie from this site, they are a bit more crispy. These are a little too crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
These cookies were a hit in my Christmas cookie trays this year. I followed the recipe exactly, using red and green sugar for decoration. They were simple, basic and delicious! I will be making some dough to keep in the freezer for "cookie occasions" throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
My husband and his co-workers loved them. Finally a sugar cookie without a floury taste. Four stars because cannot use dough with cookie cutters. They are good though. This will probably be the only sugar cookie recipe I'll be using from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I made this recipe tonight and it is awesome. The cookies are to die for, so light and crispy. My family loved them. My son is stationed in England and this will be in a care package every month for him. I did cut the recipe in half and used almond extract. I also chilled my dough and rolled the ball on sugar before I flattened them. It was so easy! Thanks for this special recipe. It will be a Christmas tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilmany64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This cookie is exceptional. My mother always said it's hard to find a good sugar cookie recipe. But, this is surely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Matteson, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Too delicate Don't try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
B/c I didn't have lemon extract I used almond. Still got rave reviews. Looking fwd to trying it w/lemon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I am a very experienced baker of 40+ years. I have been making this recipe for many years, but mine did not call for lemon extract, I only use vanilla & you can substiture margarine (make sure it is MARGARINE, a lot of them are now "Vegetable Spread" ) but if you do substitue, make sure they will be eaten within a day...best make with butter...I put my dough in a pastry bag & squeeze out in a mound & flatten with a glass dipped in suger, very fast...this is also excellent with added Holiday M&M's...always disappears at the school bake sales.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cris Bynum

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I made these at Christmas. My family loved them! They keep asking for more. Plus, they were so easy to make. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was a very simple, quick, but delicious crispy sugar cookie. I was trying to replicate the Voortman's Tea Ring cookie and this came very close. Instead of using the lemon extract I used 2 t. of vanilla extract and 1/2 t. of almond extract. Delish!! I refrigerated the dough about 10 minutes between each batch and baked the cookies on parchment paper. I used a small cookie scoop and dropped the dough into a bowl of sugar. I patted them into balls and flattened with my fingers on the cookie sheets. I sprinkled with additional sugar and baked for 8 minutes. (4 minutes on each rack) They came out PERFECT! I took some to my mom and she ate 3 right away and said they were even better than Voortman's! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States