Blue Ribbon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I don't know that I will ever bother trying another recipe for sugar cookies. I can shorten the time and come out with soft cookies or leave them in a minute extra and get them good and crunchy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That1gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I prefer the sugar drop cookie from this site, they are a bit more crispy. These are a little too crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
These cookies were a hit in my Christmas cookie trays this year. I followed the recipe exactly, using red and green sugar for decoration. They were simple, basic and delicious! I will be making some dough to keep in the freezer for "cookie occasions" throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
My husband and his co-workers loved them. Finally a sugar cookie without a floury taste. Four stars because cannot use dough with cookie cutters. They are good though. This will probably be the only sugar cookie recipe I'll be using from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I made this recipe tonight and it is awesome. The cookies are to die for, so light and crispy. My family loved them. My son is stationed in England and this will be in a care package every month for him. I did cut the recipe in half and used almond extract. I also chilled my dough and rolled the ball on sugar before I flattened them. It was so easy! Thanks for this special recipe. It will be a Christmas tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilmany64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This cookie is exceptional. My mother always said it's hard to find a good sugar cookie recipe. But, this is surely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Matteson, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Too delicate Don't try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
B/c I didn't have lemon extract I used almond. Still got rave reviews. Looking fwd to trying it w/lemon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I am a very experienced baker of 40+ years. I have been making this recipe for many years, but mine did not call for lemon extract, I only use vanilla & you can substiture margarine (make sure it is MARGARINE, a lot of them are now "Vegetable Spread" ) but if you do substitue, make sure they will be eaten within a day...best make with butter...I put my dough in a pastry bag & squeeze out in a mound & flatten with a glass dipped in suger, very fast...this is also excellent with added Holiday M&M's...always disappears at the school bake sales.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cris Bynum

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I made these at Christmas. My family loved them! They keep asking for more. Plus, they were so easy to make. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States