Blue Ribbon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
very easy, i had to cream the butter and sugar by hand and didnt do a very thorough job and they still came out so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by intothewild

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I have made this recipe several times for church functions. They are melt-in-your-mouth delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Used pastel colored sugars for easy and delicious Easter cookies!! Perfect sweetness and love the light lemon taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These were very good. Took another reviews suggestions and added 2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp lemon. Tasted great, any more lemon would be too much i think. These were VERY greasy though. I accidentally melted the butter instead of creamed it so maybe that was why???Either way I will definitely try again it tasted good even though i added more flour to combat the greasiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I add 1 teaspoon of nutmeg to make a great flavor that kids and adults alike think is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I didn't have any lemon extract so I used a splash of lemon juice and almond extract - then topped them off with an almond icing/glaze when they were cool. They were WONDERFUL and a really big hit! Not only am I going to make these again but I'm about to go and make a batch right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very light and tasty. Used the suggestions from the first review. Made them with the colored sugar, which was less time consuming than frosting. They looked very good with the colored sugar. Combined colors which was attractive. Will try with frosting in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
The dough has a wonderful flavor, however it is deceiving that the picture has what appears to be rolled out cookies. Rolling out the dough was a nightmare. It does not work very well to just add more flour- the dough crumbles. I used very fresh butter though so maybe this is the reason. Otherwise a good recipe, but three stars because it really made a situation for me to not be able to roll out the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitsakatsa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
The BEST! I never rate anything, until now. This recipe is easy, and produces a tender and great tasting cookie! My 11 year old daughter made these herself easily! We substituted almond extract for the lemon extract and they were still really, really good. This is my new go to sugar cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Delicious, everyone loved them! Thank you for the recipe :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States