Blue Ribbon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Very good. I enjoyed making them. I refrigerated the dough overnight which made them easier to scoop out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
These are the best sugar cookies I ever tasted. Most sugar cookie receipies taste like baked flour - these have a wonderful buttery taste with just a slight hint of lemon. The only problem (which may be due to my lack of baking experience), is that the dough is hard to work with for cut-out cookies. Otherwise they're A++.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Very good. I like softer cookies so baked barely 9 minutes. Just till a light gold around the edges. I didn't have any lemon extract so I doubled the vanilla. Still wonderful. Will be using in holiday gift boxes. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
Kids loved them, I used a cookie press and instead of sugar, I sprinkled cinnamon and sugar.. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
I have to agree.. these are excellent. I substituted orange extract for the lemon, and my boyfriend ate four cookies before he stopped to breathe again. Good thing I did not have to employ the Heimlich! I will definitely be making these for him again, since real love starts with a full tummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
These are pretty good cookies! No complaints about them, but I've had better. I didn't have any lemon extract, so I used orange. I also added some orange extract to my icing. I will very likely make these again, but this will not be my only sugar cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
These cookies worked for the whole family. My parents, who don't really have a sweet tooth, enjoyed the non-frosted ones, and my brother and I really liked the ones I spread with Sugar Cookie Frosting, also from allrecipes. I found the dough really easy to work with and not too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
If you're looking for a drop style sugar cookie like the bakery has...This is it!! We Loved them! I also LOVE, LOVE, LOVE lemon, and made another batch with 3 tsp lemon extract and a little yellow food coloring for effect. Then i drizzled some lemon frosting on top. Lemon perfection! Great spring/summer cookie when you still want a "cookie" but chocolate is too heavy. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
This is the PERFECT sugar cookie and very close to what you find in the bakery. The have the texture of a shortbread cookie.They do spread a teeny bit when baked. Not too much so that they still retain the thicker size when squished with the glass.I used another teaspoon of vanilla instead of lemon. They were gobbled up before the nights end. I will look no more for another sugar cookie recipe. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
Turned out great, but took wayyy to much time to make. The dough kept sticking and it was way to hard to work with. Great cookies though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States