Blue Ribbon Overnight Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
It sounds like a great recipe, but I'm afraid to try it because every bread machine manual & cookbook I've read says not to let eggs or other ingredients that may spoil, like milk, to set out overnight. I cook for small children & the elderly & am afraid to chance it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
I was initially turned off by all the butter and sugar. So I changed it to 1/4 cup light olive oil and 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup sugar. I also did not wait overnight for the rise. The result? My family LOVED it. It has gone faster than some desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
I have never had much luck making bread from scratch whenever yeast was involved, but these rolls turned out beautifully. They were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELLYGIRL23
Home Town: Sultan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
This is a keeper. Very easy to make and most of all, the hubby and kids love them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
I prefer to mix up the dough in the morning and shape the buns at noon and then bake right before dinner. I also freeze them and reheat in the microwave. Absolutely a favorite in my family1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
I decided not to let the dough sit overnight. I baked them one hour after shaping the rolls. They turned out great! My husband and father-in-law would have eaten the whole batch if I would have let them. This recipe will definately be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
Great and convenient. Good flavor. I thought, when I made the dough, that this wouldn't work out. It wouldn't stick together or smooth out. However, in the morning, it was a great dough. The easiest I've ever worked with to roll out. My kids helped me roll them up. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
I never make homemade rolls on Thanksgiving because I'm afraid of what will happen. This recipe was a godsend! I have never seen rolls vanish that fast in my life. This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
These are the best! They are easy to make and can be timed to be baking while everyone is comming to the table, and thus you have piping hot rolls with dinner. Some of my family eat these instead of dessert with coffee. I have also used this dought to make cinnamon rolls. Cut the dough in half and roll each half into a 12"X9" rectangle,sprinkle the dough liberally with cinnamon sugar, and pecans and raisins if desired, Drizzle with 3 tablespoons of melted butter. Roll up, as for a jelly roll, and cut into 1" pieces, using thread works well for this. Place on a lightly oiled cookie sheet, cover and set on the counter overnight to rise. Whoever gets up to make the coffee pops them into the oven! Bake as directed in the original recipe. Oh it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
Excellent dinner rolls! My family thought they were the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States