Blue Ribbon Overnight Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Easy to make and very delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This was my first time to make any type of bread. This is a WONDERFUL recipe for a beginner or a veteran in the kitchen. My friend ate these rolls up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
These rolls are as good as their name. I make a double recipe so i can save some back. They're terrific in Bread Pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Noble, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
This recipe is so easy. I loved putting it together the night before and finishing it the next day for lunch. The dough was very easy to work with the next day and, once finished, the rolls were just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
I have only made these once, but I agree with those who said they would taste better with butter brushed on right after baking. Otherwise a very nice dinner roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
These rolls are to die for. I didn't make them overnight because I never plan that far in advance, I think four hours is plenty of time for the dough to rise. I also put butter over the top of them right when they come out of the oven and they don't need anything else. They got snatched right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
I made these for a pot luck. I liked the fact that I didn't have to knead them. Instead of making them into cresents though, I shaped them into regular dinner rolls. They rose for about an hour then and they turned out beautiful. I got 16 rolls from the recipe. The texture was really nice considering there was no kneading. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
My first time making from scratch rolls with yeast. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
this is a great recipe i loved it so did my family i also added 3/4 cup of sugar it tasted great thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAIKIRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
Doubled this recipe for Christmas and they turned out great. Easy to make and dough had nice texture. Delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States