Blue Ribbon Overnight Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
these were alright. I won't make them again. Even though they were very easy and I thought I would save on time for my Thanksgiving meal, I'd rather do more work and be rewarded with a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I really liked the simplicity of this recipe. You get the wonderful flavor and texture of homemade bread without all the fuss! I didn't take the trouble to roll it out and cut and shape it, though. I rolled balls of dough between my hands to make rolls. Much easier and much faster and a lot less mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I made these rolls exactly to the recipe. We really didn't care for them that much, they were on the heavy side. Just so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
Great recipe! I found this recipe last year and made a double batch for Thanksgiving. I am making them again this year so the In-Laws don't lynch me! They loved them and are expecting them again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This was, hands down, the easiest roll recipe I have ever made. That fact alone makes up for the fact that it wasn't the tastiest roll I have ever eaten. But... It was still mighty tasty and everyone gobbled them up at my dinner table. I will teach this to a group of Malaysian women who have never baked bread before. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYG99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I think I made this recipe wrong! HAHA!! I am glad that everyone else's rolls were good, but mine didn't turn out so well! They smelled good, though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
Taste great and are so convenient. I prepared the dough in the morning and was able to have fresh baked rolls with my slow cooker chili that evening!! I halved the recipe and got 6 good size rolls with a thick and fluffy texture. **Update** I made these for Thanksgiving and everybody loved them!! I mixed them the morning before, shaped and prebaked them for 20 mins @ 275 that same night and then when we arrived the next evening cooked them for 8-10 mins @ 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I am an avid bread baker. This is the easiest, best tasting dinner roll I have ever made. What a great recipe. There is no kneeding required, so this a gret recipe for those who have never baked any type of bread before. We have large family dinners at my Dad's house every Sunday....these rolls will be prepared for that dinner from now on. Definitely a crowd pleaser!! Give them a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Best recipe ever!!!!!!!!! Simple and requires little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
The best EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States