Blue Ribbon Overnight Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
These are really easy to make and so delicious to eat! Better than restaurant-quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Not overly impresive. Though it's one of the simpler bread recipes, it's still an hour's worth of work. All that and everyone thought they were store-bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I made these for thanksgiving and everyone thought it was great and bakery made ones. Thank you for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colombo, Western, Sri Lanka
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
We made these the night before for Thanksgiving, and they turned out great! We rolled them like crossiants and made the butter/sugar/cinn. dip (1/2 cup butter, 2Tb bwn sug. and some cinn), and it was one of the only things our guests wanted to eat later that night... the whole batch was finished off, and they were still asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I made these for Thanksgiving - very yummy! I think they are better if you do let them rise overnight rather than just making them the morning of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBARBUSCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Our local bakery recently closed, so I needed to make rolls for Thanksgiving. I tried these and LOVED them. They are perfect for holidays as you make them ahead and just pop them in the oven when you need them. Everyone loved them at our dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Make sure that you have a large bowl...I under estimated how much these rolls would rise. They were excellent and I received many praises at my Thanksgiving dinner with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
These were good, and very easy. However, i think there is probably a better recipe out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROYSAPER
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Excellent and fairly easy recipe for fresh, warm dinner rolls. A big tip: when rolling out the dough, roll it on a floured surface and dust the rolling pin with flour; otherwise you may have a sticky mess! Also, I had everyone at the table by the time the first pan came out of the oven, and put the second pan of 12 in the oven at that time so when everyone was ready for seconds, they were right hot from the oven. Also, I reduced the temperature to 325 so they would not brown quite as quickly. Instead of putting on greased baking pans, I put the crescent-shaped rolls on brown parchment paper lined pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I made these for Thanksgiving and they turned out great! I was careful not to let the milk get too hot, so the yeast foamed as it should. I dipped the rolls in butter before baking them, but I might try brushing on a little egg next time as they are baking. My domestic partner loved them! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States