Blue Ribbon Overnight Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
don't know what happened with this recipe, but I ended up throwing all the rolls away. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I've made these a few times. I'm not a real bread maker so these were easy for me. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Loved it. My first yeast bread success, and everyone thought they tasted like old-fashioned rolls they remember from childhood. The person who recommended not letting the milk get too hot so the yeast will foam as it should gave me a good tip, because since the yeast foamed up for me, I knew it was right. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This is the most convient roll recipe I have ever used. I put everything into my bread machine and let it rise overnight in a large container. It made easy, good, old fashioned American light dinner rolls with a buttery, pleasant taste. The dough smelled very sour in the morning, but it baked up nicely and the sour smell dissapated right away and the taste was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
This is the first time that I have ever made any kind of bread and it came out great. All of my room mates loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I made these yesterday for Easter dinner. I made the dough very early in the morning and shaped the rolls in the early afternoon. The dough is very easy to work with and is not at all sticky. I used a pizza cutter to make it easy to cut the dough. I liked the shape and appearance of the rolls. The outside had a little crunch and the inside was soft but not mushy. I did think they were a little too sweet and might cut down on the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
VERY GOOD!. Ever so slightly sweet, yet great with meat and potatoes! Made for Easter dinner and they were a hit. Make sure warm milk is not too hot to avoid killing the yeast and preventing it from rising. I had to use very little flour to roll out and cut the dough into wedges with a pizza cutter. I let them set for a few hours while at church-may want to wait until after church to roll out because they almost over rose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyKay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
I follow this recipe exactly and in the morning eagerly went to see the result but I was very disapointed as for the whole night the dough only rise a bit so I let it sit near my hot oven and it did rise but the taste was quite sour I think due to the fermenting of the yeast. Nobody want to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I followed the recipe,it is very easy to make, it comes out wonderful, my husband loves it! have to make next time. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Hate to have to give such a lousy rating, but got to be honest. (I make bread about 2-3 times a week so its not like I don't know how to make it) It turned out very fermented,dense, and yeasty tasting! I'm giving this recipe 2 stars cause my mother-in-law liked them, but no one else in the family said anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States