Blue Ribbon Overnight Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Followed this recipe almost to a T (only thing I did differently was..I couldnt find my rolling pin...so I had to roll them into traditional rolls). I'm sure this is the reason why it had an almost biscut like texture and wasnt fluffy. They were still good though and the family almost polished all of them off at Thanksgiving. Will make again and roll them into the traditional Butterhorn shape (which is what this recipe is..Butterhorn rolls!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 79SHALE97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
These turned out very soft and nice, but they were a little sour. I ended up letting the dough rise for 24 hours, which was too long. Next time, I think I will make and bake them the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Really good. I don't follow the overnight instructions. I give them about 4-5 hours instead and they still turn out PERFECT. The dough is easy to work with. I've made them several times this way with the same results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was absolutely THE BEST and easiest recipe for yeast rolls that I have ever made! Super easy to put together; I left them on the counter for at least 15-16 hours. Made two very light and puffy balls, rolled out the dough and made the crescents. Let them sit for an hour or so and baked. SUPER light and flavorful!!! I am going to make another batch for our Thanksgiving dinner on Sunday!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Turned out beautifully made following the directions. Everyone loved them; served with real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
These were super simple to make. I loved the cosistency of the dough and ease of preparation. My family loved them, but like other reviewers, I personally thought there was something missing in the taste as compared with normal homemade dinner roll recipes. I plan to try it again with margarine, as I don't usually use butter for baking and didn't know if that was why I didn't care for the flavor. The other option might be to add more salt, but I think that might affect the rising of the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Great recipe! Because there is no kneading involved it might be the best recipe for the new to yeast cook. They look lovely and taste good. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Eh. There were almost good. The texture was amazing. The taste left something to be desired. I will try them again, one more time. After reading the other reviews, I may try to shape them sooner than I did. Ended up with a bit of a sour taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I thought these were wonderful!! Very easy. I used instant yeast and added it to the flour mixture, I skipped the yeast softening step by doing this. I also let them proof in the oven for a half hour before baking. Very pretty little bun to add to any dinner menu!! Thanks Pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Perfect every time. I don't change the recipe one iota and I use this dough for dinner rolls and caramel pecan rolls. Raves every time. Its a Thanksgiving and Christmas staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEDLE29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States