Blue Ribbon Overnight Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I made these on Thanksgiving and it's all my mother-in-law has talked about since! These rolls are amazing! So light & fluffy! I didn't make any changes to the recipe. I will be making them again this weekend for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GottaLuvMickey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
My son and I made these for Thanksgiving this year and they were a big hit. Turned out light and a tiny bit sweet. My son is 10 and he did all the rolling and used a pizza cutter to cut. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I've used this recipe for many years, and it's always a great success. Simple to put together, easy to roll out and "voilà!" - light fluffy brioche type rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made these for Thanksgiving and they were a HUGE hit! No one could believe I made them myself. I made them exactly as the recipe was written, and they were absolutely perfect! I have already been asked to make the rolls again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Super easy to make and convenient when you need a quick bread recipe (my daughter's class was having a soup party today and she was supposed to supply rolls to eat with it). I put them in the oven then turned it on to preheat so I could get a little rise out of them while the oven was getting up to temperature (I always do this with my cinnamon rolls). The taste was wonderful, the texture was not. Perhaps if you made their shapes then let them sit for another couple hours for a rise they would be better? I might make these again if I'm desperate for something fast and easy, but not for an occasion when I need super yummy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
These rolls are excellent when served warm but mediocre when served cold. This recipe definitely made it easier to have fresh baked rolls for Thanksgiving since I could do most of the work the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
These rolls became the absolute favorite for our family get togethers about 3 years ago. I use vanilla soy milk and a dairy free margerine as we have dairy issues in our family, and they still taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Loved these! I really like the fact that most of the work is done the night before. A quick roll in the morning and then all you have to do is bake when you're ready. Went very well with our turkey soup. Lovely, fluffly, light rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I've made this recipe several times for Thanksgiving and it comes out perfectly if you follow the directions. It's easy and bakes up quickly, you can trust this one to be a big hit. The leftover rolls, if there are any, are great filled with turkey salad. Another great way to use up those turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sewall Bossart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Excellent recipe! I followed it exactly even though I was skeptical about leaving out a mixture of dough containing eggs out overnight, but I was determined to have these come out perfectly. Boy were these ever good and so easy too! The dough was easy to roll out (used wax paper lightly floured) and I cut it with a pizza cutter to get nice little triangles. I baked these on parchment paper and they came out nice and fluffy with a slight sweetness. My husband and niece just loved them and quite frankly I did too! Plus the leftovers are great for breakfast with butter and jelly....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States