Blue Ribbon Overnight Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Jennifer Noel
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Excellent recipe! I added egg whites and dried parsley to the top to make them more eye appealing. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Noel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Excellent, especially with honey butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinmoo526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
just plain dinner rolls -- very bland -- easy to make though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKEFI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keystone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
way too yeasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
followed the recipe to the letter. found them to on the dry side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
No, I did not like this recipe. The rolls were VERY yeasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Not the best rolls I've ever made, but they are so easy it makes up for the loss in flavor. It makes A+ cinnamon rolls - just beat one stick softened butter with brown sugar and cinnamon, roll out the dough, and spread the thick cinnamon-butter-sugar mixture over it. Roll up from the narrow side and cut nice fat cinnamon rolls to bake - they are great alone or with cream cheese frosting. Yum! I always get asked for the recipe when I make those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I'm giving this 5 stars even though I apparently didn't do it right, lol. First time "roll" baker, haha. I'm not sure what I did wrong or where I went wrong but the TASTE of this recipe was awesome, even though I pretty much made biscuits instead of rolls. Try, try again right? I think it was ME heating it too hot, actually. Great recipe though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bricker

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lampasas, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This is an excellent recipe that took me a few times to perfect. Measure carefully. Instead of 1 pkg yeast, I put in 2 level tsp. yeast as I thought the rolls tasted a bit yeasty. Heat the milk to about 100 F. I also add 1 tsp. vinegar to the bowl when I do step 2. Spoon the flour gently into measuring cup-do not pour or scoop or shake down. Next morning, I pat (not roll) the dough to about 3/4 inches and cut with 2 inch cookie cutter. Then you must let rise covered, in warm place until double. In my oven, I have to bake for 15 min. at 375 F. I make 2 recipes in separate bowls, as while you are making them, you may as well make lots. I freeze one batch. They are wonderful and light and very tasty. Thanks for the recipe Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
These rolls are so great! No kneading required--and you can just let them wait until you're ready to bake them. I have another recipe that I like the taste of better, but when I need something low-maintenance, these are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States