Blue Ribbon Overnight Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I've made this recipe several times for Thanksgiving and it comes out perfectly if you follow the directions. It's easy and bakes up quickly, you can trust this one to be a big hit. The leftover rolls, if there are any, are great filled with turkey salad. Another great way to use up those turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sewall Bossart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Excellent recipe! I followed it exactly even though I was skeptical about leaving out a mixture of dough containing eggs out overnight, but I was determined to have these come out perfectly. Boy were these ever good and so easy too! The dough was easy to roll out (used wax paper lightly floured) and I cut it with a pizza cutter to get nice little triangles. I baked these on parchment paper and they came out nice and fluffy with a slight sweetness. My husband and niece just loved them and quite frankly I did too! Plus the leftovers are great for breakfast with butter and jelly....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by crimson
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
really good soft and buttery flavor.next time i use slice cheese inside the wedges before roll up:))))))))))hhhhmmm yummyyyyyyyyyy good idea:)hehehe:))))thanks ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
These were phenomenal!!! I made them for Easter for both sides of the family and couldn't get enough wonderful things said about them. The taste is so close to my Great Grandmothers dinner rolls that she used to make...it was very reminisant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I made these rolls for Easter. They were definitely some of the easiest rolls I've made, and they rose very quickly. I'm giving them four stars because everyone in my family liked them, but I thought they smelled and tasted sour. Maybe it's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It'sABella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I used my Kitchen Aid to make these rolls. I proofed the yeast in the mixer bowl with the sugar and warm milk for ten minutes, then I added the eggs, butter, then the dry ingredients. I kneaded this dough with my dough hook for about five minutes (I did have to add more flour to get it into a ball and be able to be kneaded with the hook). I set it to rise for an hour in a large greased bowl covered with a tea towel on a warm heating pad for an hour. I used a 1/4 cup measuring cup to make uniform rolls and rolled them on the counter to make better shaped rolls. I drizzled 1/4 teaspoon of oil over the top of each roll before wrapping it with saran wrap and letting it rise on the warm heating pad for another 45 minutes. I baked them at 400 degrees for 15 minutes. Very, very yummy. BAKERY quality and unbelievably easy. HUGE hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I have made tons of rolls and these are absolutely the best! They make a really nice presentation if you stir up an egg and coat the top of the rolls with it just before they go in the oven. I add just a pinch of sugar to the egg and then paint on, for a little extra sweetness. Thanks for sharing Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Shimberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These rolls are SO easy and delicious! I've made them a few times now, and here's the key to making them perfect: let them rise overnight, roll them out and into their individual rolls (I prefer to make them round), and let them rise again for at least a couple of hours. The dense roll is still tasty, but after it's risen the 2nd time, it creates a fluffier texture. This one is DEFINITELY a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
These are some of the best rolls I have ever had!! So easy to make. I have been making these for a few years now and I will continue making them.....my family loves them! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
These are the best! I just make them up like normal rolls and they taste heavenly. I also put all the ingredients except for the liquid and yeast into ziplocs as my own quick "mix" so I can make these whenever I want. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States