Blue Ribbon Overnight Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was absolutely THE BEST and easiest recipe for yeast rolls that I have ever made! Super easy to put together; I left them on the counter for at least 15-16 hours. Made two very light and puffy balls, rolled out the dough and made the crescents. Let them sit for an hour or so and baked. SUPER light and flavorful!!! I am going to make another batch for our Thanksgiving dinner on Sunday!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Turned out beautifully made following the directions. Everyone loved them; served with real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
These were super simple to make. I loved the cosistency of the dough and ease of preparation. My family loved them, but like other reviewers, I personally thought there was something missing in the taste as compared with normal homemade dinner roll recipes. I plan to try it again with margarine, as I don't usually use butter for baking and didn't know if that was why I didn't care for the flavor. The other option might be to add more salt, but I think that might affect the rising of the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Great recipe! Because there is no kneading involved it might be the best recipe for the new to yeast cook. They look lovely and taste good. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Eh. There were almost good. The texture was amazing. The taste left something to be desired. I will try them again, one more time. After reading the other reviews, I may try to shape them sooner than I did. Ended up with a bit of a sour taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I thought these were wonderful!! Very easy. I used instant yeast and added it to the flour mixture, I skipped the yeast softening step by doing this. I also let them proof in the oven for a half hour before baking. Very pretty little bun to add to any dinner menu!! Thanks Pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Perfect every time. I don't change the recipe one iota and I use this dough for dinner rolls and caramel pecan rolls. Raves every time. Its a Thanksgiving and Christmas staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEDLE29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Great recipes, very easy. My family and I loved them. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Easy and really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linnea Quam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I followed the recipe as exactly as I could, left them in a nice warm place to rise overnight (in my oven, off, with the pilot light on, which has worked for every other dough I've left in there) and I got buttery hockey pucks. They did not rise one bit. In the morning, I saw the dough hadn't really risen, I figured I might as well try it and perhaps it would rise in the oven. Nope. They puddled outward a bit, but that's all. I gave an extra star because the flavor was fine - buttery and bready. They probably would have been delicious had they risen at all. I can't in good conscience give any more though, considering I make bread all the time and haven't had a flop like this since I first started years ago and used old, dead yeast that had been in my mother's kitchen for no one knows how long. My yeast is not dead now, the same jar worked just fine yesterday, so there's no excuse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States