Blue Ribbon Overnight Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I thought these were wonderful!! Very easy. I used instant yeast and added it to the flour mixture, I skipped the yeast softening step by doing this. I also let them proof in the oven for a half hour before baking. Very pretty little bun to add to any dinner menu!! Thanks Pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Perfect every time. I don't change the recipe one iota and I use this dough for dinner rolls and caramel pecan rolls. Raves every time. Its a Thanksgiving and Christmas staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEDLE29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Great recipes, very easy. My family and I loved them. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Easy and really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linnea Quam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I followed the recipe as exactly as I could, left them in a nice warm place to rise overnight (in my oven, off, with the pilot light on, which has worked for every other dough I've left in there) and I got buttery hockey pucks. They did not rise one bit. In the morning, I saw the dough hadn't really risen, I figured I might as well try it and perhaps it would rise in the oven. Nope. They puddled outward a bit, but that's all. I gave an extra star because the flavor was fine - buttery and bready. They probably would have been delicious had they risen at all. I can't in good conscience give any more though, considering I make bread all the time and haven't had a flop like this since I first started years ago and used old, dead yeast that had been in my mother's kitchen for no one knows how long. My yeast is not dead now, the same jar worked just fine yesterday, so there's no excuse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Rolls don't get any better than this! Not the most nutritional things out there, but they sure are good for a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I love homemade bread/rolls so I had to try this particular recipe due to the ease of the process. They turned out great with no problems but do agree with many of the other reviewers that it lacks in taste. It needs to be tweaked but not sure how at this point and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These were easy and very tasty. I brushed them with melted butter and sprinkled some with coarse sea salt, some with sesame seeds, and some with parmesan. They all came out really well. I think I may try these as cinnamon rolls since they can be made overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I made these on Thanksgiving and it's all my mother-in-law has talked about since! These rolls are amazing! So light & fluffy! I didn't make any changes to the recipe. I will be making them again this weekend for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GottaLuvMickey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
My son and I made these for Thanksgiving this year and they were a big hit. Turned out light and a tiny bit sweet. My son is 10 and he did all the rolling and used a pizza cutter to cut. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States