Blue Ribbon Overnight Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
Wonderful!! I didn't let them sit overnight -I just made them in the morning and they still turned out delicous!!! Will be making these many more times in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
I have this exact same recipe from one of my Gooseberry Patch cookbooks (Make-Ahead Dinner Rolls), and it says to prepare the dough, cover with plastic wrap and refrigerate until ready to use. I have made these many, many times to my family's delight. I never made rolls from scratch before, but these couldn't be easier to prepare. The dough is very easy to work with. You must try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
Perfect! This recipe is a keeper. (thank u for submitting this recipe!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
I use my bread machine to knead the dough, then I put in plastic box for couple hours (couldn't wait until the next day). Finally I shape them into dinner rolls and bake. These rolls came out soft, moist and very tasty, just the way I like it. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
Great, easy recipe for rolls-- it has never failed me! Instead of making them into cresents, I roll the dough into 2 circles and cut each into 8ths, and let the rolls rise as triangles, which is even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I TRIED THIS AND IT WORKED PRETTY WELL.I VARIED IT BY THE 2ND HALF OF THE COMPLETED DOUGH.I SPLIT IT INTO 3RDS AGAIN. ROLLED IT AS TOLD IN RECIPE ,CUT INTO WEDGES AS RECIPE BUT INSTEAD OF ROLLING LIKE CRESCENTS I PUT THE WEDGES ON TOP OF EACH OTHER LAYERS OF 3,BRUSHED EGG BETWEEN AND BUTTER ON TOP..THEY WERE GREAT...EVERYBODY LOVED THEM....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
I was scared to make it because it because I never made rolls from scratch, but mixing is easy, I had a little trouble rolling the rolls,they were getting stuck to my hand, I let them sit for 10min to rise, and baked them and whola! Everyone loved them, Josephine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
Don't bother making this recipe!! Takes too long and the texture is awful!! Sounds easy but don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
We thought these rolls were flavorless. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
My rolls turned out hard and heavy. I think it was the cook and not the recipe because the flavor was great. What I did wrong was I mix it with my Kitchen Aid mixer and I think it mixed it to much. I will make them again and not use the mixer to see if it was the recipe or ME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States