Blue Ribbon Overnight Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
I use my bread machine to knead the dough, then I put in plastic box for couple hours (couldn't wait until the next day). Finally I shape them into dinner rolls and bake. These rolls came out soft, moist and very tasty, just the way I like it. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
Great, easy recipe for rolls-- it has never failed me! Instead of making them into cresents, I roll the dough into 2 circles and cut each into 8ths, and let the rolls rise as triangles, which is even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I TRIED THIS AND IT WORKED PRETTY WELL.I VARIED IT BY THE 2ND HALF OF THE COMPLETED DOUGH.I SPLIT IT INTO 3RDS AGAIN. ROLLED IT AS TOLD IN RECIPE ,CUT INTO WEDGES AS RECIPE BUT INSTEAD OF ROLLING LIKE CRESCENTS I PUT THE WEDGES ON TOP OF EACH OTHER LAYERS OF 3,BRUSHED EGG BETWEEN AND BUTTER ON TOP..THEY WERE GREAT...EVERYBODY LOVED THEM....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
I was scared to make it because it because I never made rolls from scratch, but mixing is easy, I had a little trouble rolling the rolls,they were getting stuck to my hand, I let them sit for 10min to rise, and baked them and whola! Everyone loved them, Josephine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
Don't bother making this recipe!! Takes too long and the texture is awful!! Sounds easy but don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
We thought these rolls were flavorless. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
My rolls turned out hard and heavy. I think it was the cook and not the recipe because the flavor was great. What I did wrong was I mix it with my Kitchen Aid mixer and I think it mixed it to much. I will make them again and not use the mixer to see if it was the recipe or ME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I'm a guy, I made rolls and my family loved them! That pretty much sums it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I will try again. My yeast couldn't raise the Titanic. Cooked them anyway. Still good but I would expect them to be really fluffy next time. Try, try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glenda124

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
These were the worst rolls I ever made. They had a strong yeast flavor and the texture was grainy and cake like. They looked fantastic, but tasted bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States