Blue Ribbon Overnight Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Wonderful way to have hot home baked rolls for a dinner party without having the last minute hassel of trying to remember rising times etc. They tasted great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Green, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dayton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
When you need to save some time in a busy day, being able to prepare the dough ahead is a real help. The rolls are really nice and light, draw lots of raves and requests to serve them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
I followed the recipe exactly and in the morning when I uncovered the dough, it looked to be a big gooey mess. I plunged in, nonetheless, and with a little flour on my hands and table I found the dough to be a PLEASURE to work with...very soft and pliant. The rolls rose nicely and looked beautiful right out of the oven. The only problem...they just didn't taste all that great. So despite the 5*'s I'd give for easiness, I'll have to pass on making this one again. Thanks for sharing! UPDATED REVIEW: Gave these another chance and I have to say that I enjoyed them a lot more this time. Still super easy to mix and shape...brushed with melted better and rolled like crescents. Used bread flour this time, so maybe that was the difference. Also, they browned a little more on bottom than I normally like (due to the dark cookie sheet I used) but they didn't taste overcooked or burned. Very forgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
Fantastic recipe! Quick, extremely easy, no fail recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Stafford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
Good, but nothing special. I'd recommend using pastuerized eggs if you have "raw egg" issues. Everyone thought these were just your garden variety dinner rolls. I probably wouldn't make them again because of how long they take when I can get a similar roll in less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
My grandmother made these rolls every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas, I was SO HAPPY when I found the recipe as she always made them from memory. They were always the family favorite and I have inherited the task of preparing them. I add a little more sugar, scant 3/4cup - everyone raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
These are delicous.....and i also made them in the morning, let them rise six hours and then made the cresents and let them rise another six hours before baking! They are a all time favorite here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
These were really good. I was also aprehensive about leaving the dough out overnight with eggs in it. The dough was really easy to work with and the rolls were good tasting with a bit of a yeast or sour taste. Everyone liked these. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
Wonderful!! I didn't let them sit overnight -I just made them in the morning and they still turned out delicous!!! Will be making these many more times in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States