Blue Ribbon Overnight Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
My family all thought these were great and so easy to make. I just made mine in the morning. It doesn't really matter if you make them a couple of hours before you need them or several. Good both ways. Most breads taste best out of the oven so I just plan it that way. I think if people don't follow the directions exactly if where the problems come from. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This recipe was wonderful. I made these for thanksgiving and my family loved them. I also made these with beer instead of milk and let them sit overnight. They were even better. The flavor was similar to Grandy's restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Like most bread, these were great just out of the oven with butter, but once they cooled, I felt they lacked flavor and were a little heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe! With all the courses of the meal to prepare this was the easiest! I started making these last year and make them at all holiday meals now but seem to misplace the recipe. Thanks to allrecipes.com for keeping up with it for me :) Tastes great and very easy you will be pleased I didn't change a thing and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Lynn Newton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I baked these for Thanksgiving and everyone including myself loved them. They were light and very tasty, slighty sweet and buttery. I've been baking for about 35 years and am suprised at the negative reviews given. I have never made rolls that were as easy and that tasted as good. Thanks for the Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
They were horrible! I followed the recipe to a T, and when they came out - the rolls were dry, tasted sour, and the sugar didn't make it taste right at all. It needs more butter, less sugar. Pillsbury dough tastes better than this. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Light, fluffy, easy, delicious ~ and YUMMY! Couldn't ask for an easier recipe. You can cook them immediately, but I prefer to let them sit overnight as the recipe calls. They seem to come out fluffier. (not to mention the smell of fresh bread dough is simply wonderful on a cool fall morning!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovemyfamily09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
I made these rolls last year for my first holiday with the future in-laws. They were a BIG success, not one left! Very easy to make, and delicious! I brushed mine with melted butter and a sprinkle of garlic powder on top while baking for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Hamilton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
Great recipe. Very easy to make. My family really enjoyed these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Wonderful way to have hot home baked rolls for a dinner party without having the last minute hassel of trying to remember rising times etc. They tasted great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Green, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dayton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States