Blue Ribbon Overnight Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
this is a great recipe i loved it so did my family i also added 3/4 cup of sugar it tasted great thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
Doubled this recipe for Christmas and they turned out great. Easy to make and dough had nice texture. Delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
I thought the rolls were kind of dry, but they still taste good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
We've made these rolls twice now for family gatherings, and they have gotten numerous compliments. My husband's side has jokingly hinted that we'll be asked to bring these to every family party now! The second time I only let them rise for about four hours before I put them into the oven - tasted the same but didn't keep their shape quite as well as the overnight ones. If you like a yeasty taste, these are good rolls for you. I gave this four stars instead of five only because anything that requires a rolling pin is too time intensive for me to make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This was the first time I had ever made homemade rolls and they went over really well! They are delicious right out of the oven with some honey butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Easy and delicious. Great recipe - thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Very good rolls. They do not have a strong taste so will go with many things. I made three batches for this Thanksgiving. I used my bread machine and they turned out well. I made one batch and baked them that day and I let two batched sit overnight. My family preferred the ones baked that day. I also increased the sugar to 3/4 cup. My family enjoyed them very much so we will have them often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
The only thing I did different was to double the batch and put extras in my freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
I love this recipe and make it quite often. One thing I have changed, I add an extra egg. My husband and toddler love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
I was amazed at how easy this recipe was. The rolls turned out great, had wonderful flavor. I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States