Blue Ribbon Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
These are wonderful little cookies. I like my cookies more crunchy and crispy, so they turned out great. However I followed the recipe exactly and made a whole lot more than 60 cookies. People love the rice crispy cereal in the cookies and ask me left and right for this recipe, so be prepared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Awesome, it is different with rice crispies but a sure winner in our house. I have never succeeded in making choc. chip cookies until now. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I have been looking for a chocolate chip cookie recipe for a long time. One that would hold it's shape. This is the cookie I have been looking for thanks a million.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
really good the rice kricpies give it a bit of a crunchy/chewy affect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rinney333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I don't usually review recipes but had to on this one. It's PERFECT! I have been looking for the perfect recipe that will turn out well even if I change it up a bit. I'm a cake person and use a product called creme bouquet and half of the vanilla in most recipes. It worked very well in this. I also only had choco-peanut butter chips available so I used those. This recipe is great. I only needed to cook them 10 min. but my oven is always too hot. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
These were a big hit! I used butter flavored shortening and the cookies were delicious. I halved the recipe because I wasn't sure if the family would like them. Even with just half, I had 52 cookies using a small cookie scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I did not like the results with the rice cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
These cookies are fabulous! I have to hand out copies of the recipe every time I bring these cookies someplace. They are crunchy; I've tried shortening the cooking time a little in hopes of getting softer cookies but haven't yet succeeded. I use my stand mixer for this recipe and would recommend this over hand-mixing. The batter is quite heavy. However, it would be possible to mix it by hand, just a little more elbow grease involved. A great recipe for the entire family to help with (esp. the stirring)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
The flavor is good but a little too crunchy for me. Just a matter of personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
Great Cookies! They are very "hearty" - probably due to the wheat germ. They have great texture and are easy to make.(I managed to make 96 with this one recipe, using tsp drops)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States