Blue Motorcycle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
In Memphis this is called a Walk ME Down or Call me a Cab! That is exactly what it will do. It is a wonderful drink!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
In VA, where I am living, these are known as blue motorcycles. I went to Vegas one year, where I was introduced to this drink, and they call them Black Opals. What ever you call them, they are delish and get you buzzed in a second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was delicious! It reminds me of the Tokyo Iced Tea (which I can't find anywhere on this site!!) It's all the same ingredients, but instead of Curacao use Midori and nix the carbonated cola. It's really yummy, and you can barely taste the alcohol! Before careful though, because it will knock you off your hiney!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
We used to sell these where I worked and they are awesome. Slightly sweeter than a Long Island. We called it an Electric Iced Tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I found this drink in a restaurant when I went out to celebrate my divorce. I loved it then and continue to love it! WARNING....It goes down so smoothly you may not notice when you've had too much until it's too late!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Overall a great drink recipe. If only I had a motorcycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This is my husbands favorite drink. We order them everytime we go out but now we can make them ourselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I love this drink! On the west coast and here in NM we call it an Adios, which is exactly what you can say if you've had one too many of these drinks! I will agree with an earlier review in regards to the soda and mixing it in the shaker. I usually make it by shaking the alcohol in a shaker and then topping it with the soda, sweet and sour and a cherry. Which is much how a Long Island is made...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This recipe is fantastic! It combines nearly 8 oz. of 40 to 80 proof alcohols, with 2 oz. of soda (BTW, Earlier comment on soda-in-shaker combo impossibility, Nope! Works good.) I much prefer it the way it is written, but my wife loves this blended with a scoop of ice cream, instead of over ice. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
In Chicago we call them Blue MotherFers. I had a really crazy new years eve with these a few years ago. Do be careful...;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Hawaiian Cocktail

See how to make a classic tiki cocktail with rum and blue curacao.

Grateful Dead Cocktail

See how to make a fruity variation on the Long Island iced tea.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States