Blue Motorcycle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This had to be one of the worst drinks I have ever had. I had to change the amounts of the existing ingredients and add a few of my own to make it worth drinking. And, you can't put pop in a shaker and shake it! It explodes! So even the instructions were ridiculous. I would not recommend this drink to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
In VA, where I am living, these are known as blue motorcycles. I went to Vegas one year, where I was introduced to this drink, and they call them Black Opals. What ever you call them, they are delish and get you buzzed in a second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I found this drink in a restaurant when I went out to celebrate my divorce. I loved it then and continue to love it! WARNING....It goes down so smoothly you may not notice when you've had too much until it's too late!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I love this drink! On the west coast and here in NM we call it an Adios, which is exactly what you can say if you've had one too many of these drinks! I will agree with an earlier review in regards to the soda and mixing it in the shaker. I usually make it by shaking the alcohol in a shaker and then topping it with the soda, sweet and sour and a cherry. Which is much how a Long Island is made...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Overall a great drink recipe. If only I had a motorcycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
In Chicago we call them Blue MotherFers. I had a really crazy new years eve with these a few years ago. Do be careful...;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was delicious! It reminds me of the Tokyo Iced Tea (which I can't find anywhere on this site!!) It's all the same ingredients, but instead of Curacao use Midori and nix the carbonated cola. It's really yummy, and you can barely taste the alcohol! Before careful though, because it will knock you off your hiney!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was really good--nice change of pace from a Long Island Iced Teas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This recipe is fantastic! It combines nearly 8 oz. of 40 to 80 proof alcohols, with 2 oz. of soda (BTW, Earlier comment on soda-in-shaker combo impossibility, Nope! Works good.) I much prefer it the way it is written, but my wife loves this blended with a scoop of ice cream, instead of over ice. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catherine VW
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Packs quite a punch and is surprisingly palatable! It definitely needs the lemon slice, and we were quite heavy with the sour mix and Sprite. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine VW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Hawaiian Cocktail

See how to make a classic tiki cocktail with rum and blue curacao.

Grateful Dead Cocktail

See how to make a fruity variation on the Long Island iced tea.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States