Blue Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
If you love blue cheese, you'll love this dish. Lindsay recommended this recipe on the Buzz, so I knew it had to be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Very delicious! Love all the ingredients, so I knew I'd enjoy this & so did my friend. I'll make it whenever I have the ingredients. Thanks for posting it, madermouse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I had a huge almost two foot cucumber that was a gift and I was unsure what to do with it. This recipe was perfect. My only issue was that the salad still got watery and I don't think the cucumbers sat long enough. When I make this again, I will let them sit longer. Very nice and delicious salad! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
We're really not big cucumber fans, but we do love blue cheese. This is a fantastic recipe for anyone who likes blue cheese. The dill is a nice touch as well. We didn't use sugar and it was not missed. I have never salted cucumber to draw out moisture before and I think it was absolutely necessary to help the sour cream to not go watery. I'm glad this was included in the directions. Thanks for a keeper madermouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Very good! Nice combo of flavors and we really enjoyed the slight sweetness from the sugar w/ the salty blue cheese...VERY refreshing and a great side to dinner tonight! I kinda decided on this last minute, so I didn't get to allow my cukes to drain much, b/c I wanted to get this in the fridge to blend the flavors, so mine was a little runnier, but that was my fault and I will plan ahead for it next time~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Great cool creamy summer salad. I make a salad very similar to this, just no blue cheese. We all love a good blue cheese and it was a terrific addition. I added the exact amount called for and thought it was perfect. Of course my cukes were pretty large. Some caterpillars ate my whole dill bush so I had to use dry dill, worked fine, but I know fresh would be much better. We served this along side Chipotle burgers on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made this for a family dinner because it looked good and was something out of the norm. I added a little bit more blue cheese then the recipe called for I think it's a taste preference (my family loves blue cheese). It was the first dish gone everybody loved it and wanted the recipe...Definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
You gotta like bleu cheese to like these cucumbers. I made a half a recipe because I'm the only one in this house who likes it! These cucumbers and onions are very good, but, boy do they have a bite to them. Next time I'm going to cut back on the bleu cheese just a little. Thanks for sharing a different type of creamed cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Made this for the first time today. Very easy, and very tasty!! Used black pepper instead of white, and added more blue cheese than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States