Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
My DH made this recipe for thanksgiving. we really loved it ! was a bit too much cinnamon, but that have have been my husbands heavy hand! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
It turned out fantastic! I made two batches - I added raspberries and blackberries to the second batch. The cranberry sauce the first thing to go on Thanskgiving - absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunsweet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
The best cranberry sauce ever!!!! It was so-o-o easy to make, and tasted even better the next day, allowing the spices to infuse longer in with the fruit. (I did add a cup of sugar instead of the 1/2 cup recommended.) Ohh, it is wonderful - it tastes and smells like Christmas. I'd definitely give this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVonne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is the best cranberry sauce I've ever made or eaten. I followed the recipe to a tee and it is awesome. I will make this from now on! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I've used this every year since I discovered it five years ago, and it's always delicious. I use 1 cup of sugar (instead of 1/2), freshly grated nutmeg, and fresh squeezed orange juice instead of water. I've tried adding raspberries, and it's great that way. This year I added the arils of one pomegranate instead (with the pint of blueberries), and it's my favorite so far. I do use frozen berries, since they're out of season, and frozen berries are juicier this time of year. Highly recommended recipe! Leftovers: add a spoonful or two to cold sparkling water for a delicious drink. The kids LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Enjoyed this. Made this last year, and will do so again this year. Makes plenty, to share as gifts with your neighbors too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Delicious, easy to make, everyone loved it. It is now a Thanks Giving tradition : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
OUTSTANDING!!!!! Everyone loved it! I substituted the sugar with maple syrup to make it a nice healthy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Instead of using a cup of water I used a cup of fresh squeezed orange juice, used a little less sugar, also added in a cored and peeled granny smith for the pectin to help it thicken and to top it off threw in some orange zest. Is good on vanilla ice cream and works very well with wild berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This is good but I don't recommend it for those who want the taste of cranberries for the traditional holiday meal. The blueberries overtake the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHNICKELFRITZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States