Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Awesome twist on cranberry sauce, I served this for thanksgiving and everyone who tried it said they would never eat canned cranberry sauce again. Super simple to make and adds a nice homemade touch to the holiday menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twarwick

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
So good! I used frozen blueberries and they worked just fine. I also increased the sugar to 3/4 c, as other reviewers indicated it needed to be sweeter. It was definitely sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This recipe was delicious. I had to add extra sugar but I'm not sure I had exactly the right amount of cranberries -- they were frozen from last year. I don't recall if anyone ate it with their turkey, but it was thoroughly enjoyed over cream cheese with crackers on the side. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
You have to to try this!!!!!I am not a fan of the tart,jellied cranberry stuff,and cranberry sauce isusually not the star of the show at Thanksgiving....Well,move over,Thomas Turkey!!!This is the BEST sauce you will ever have,hands down!!!I had to make the cranberry sauce this year,because my mother was going to settle for the canned !It is sooo easy to do.Even ifyou are not a good cook,trust me....You will not be dissappointed.I spiced it up with apple pie spice and ginger to give it an extra punch,used 3/4 cup sugar(1/2 cup white,1/4 brown)1/2 cup orange juice and 1/2 cup water,orange peel and 1 whole orange cut up into tiny pieces....Not everyone in my house is into spice as I am,so I made another recipe on this site fo them....Thank you for sharing!(:Happy Thanksgiving everyone!***November 26*** Wanted to add....Everyone LOVED this!!!You have to try!So easy and tastes so gourmet!!!(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This recipe is fantastic. I was tasked with making a cranberry compote for my thanksgiving food item this year, and I went with a recipe from food network at first... Emeril's recipe, to be specific. It turns out that his recipe was utter garbage, and tasted like the bottom of a litterbox. This recipe, on the other hand, was amazing... I did a small amount of customization, substituting orange juice for the water, reducing the amount of cinnamon, and adding a slightly larger amount of nutmeg and blueberries. It turned out great, and I want to thank the author for the recipe! Nice work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adizzle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This is an easy tasty recipe. I substitute splenda for the sugar as the cranberrys are very low carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I have made this so many times. It is extremely easy to make and has become legendary with my friends. It is always requested for Fakesgiving (Thanksgiving feast on a separate day with only friends no family)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Joy
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
HELPFUL TIPS WHILE MAKING THIS: I definitely had to take the advice of another reviewer and add 1C of sugar. All the other cranberry sauce recipes on here call for 1C as well, so it's not as alarming as one may think. Otherwise, it is WAY too tart. Know that when they say the cranberries will POP ...they literally mean pop, so it may be best to not wear white or stand so close to the pot ;) Otherwise, this was delicious and a nice twist to the normal cranberry sauce. I've got to admit that my husband thought there was too much cinnamon, but he is one of those people who are sensitive to seasonings (loves them but hates when one overwhelms a recipe). Personally, I thought it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I just made this (so easy) and yummy. I put a spoonful over Greek non-fat yogurt and a sprinkle of granola to hold me over until dinner with my husband later tonight. I plan to make a big batch to can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I make this every year. People request it! I use frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States