Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Easy to make and received great reviews from my guests. Next time I would add a little more sugar as the kids found it a little too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This turned out better than expected for me. I wanted to use fresh cranberries but was afraid it would be too tart for my guests. It was almost too sweet! Most people liked it. I would make it again but probably cut the sugar in half because the fresh blueberries do such a good job of makeing it sweet enough. Also love the fact that it contains 2 anti-oxidant power houses (the blueberries and cranberries)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This came out great! It will definitely be apart of my Thanksgiving feast from now on! The only mod I did was use a little less sugar and add more blueberries to make it a little healthier. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Made this for Christmas and it went over pretty well. I had to add extra sugar -- pretty much double -- to get it sweet enough that it didn't make you pucker when you ate it. Or, to get it on par with the canned stuff. The only thing I didn't like about making this (which has nothing to do with the recipe itself) is that the skins came off many of the cranberries and often we'd get a mouth full of skins which wasn't terribly pleasant. Could be that I overcooked them. Anyway -- it's a nice change for cranberry sauce but I'll keep trying new recipes -- this isn't the be all and end all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was soooo good. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiselput

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Used this recipe Thanksgiving 2010 with Mom, Pauline, Ron & family. Very good. I added a bag of mixed raspberries, blueberries etc. in lieu of the just blueberries. Left out allspice as I did not have it. Still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Pretty god, but spices were overpowering...will try again but cut back on spices, especially the nutmeg- overpowered the flavor of the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Awesome twist on cranberry sauce, I served this for thanksgiving and everyone who tried it said they would never eat canned cranberry sauce again. Super simple to make and adds a nice homemade touch to the holiday menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twarwick

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
So good! I used frozen blueberries and they worked just fine. I also increased the sugar to 3/4 c, as other reviewers indicated it needed to be sweeter. It was definitely sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This recipe was delicious. I had to add extra sugar but I'm not sure I had exactly the right amount of cranberries -- they were frozen from last year. I don't recall if anyone ate it with their turkey, but it was thoroughly enjoyed over cream cheese with crackers on the side. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States