Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
really delish! i left out the allspice & nutmeg, and substituted honey and spenda for the white sugar and added a splash of lemon juice ... i will definitely make this again and again ... it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patidee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
this was really an awesome cranberry sauce. you can really taste the spices, and the blueberries really give a kick to the flavor. How can you not enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I first made this three years ago for Thanksgiving, and I make it every year now without fail. I *hate* cranberry sauce, but this is the. Best. Sauce. EVAR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Disco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
For years, I tried to get my family to eat cranberry at Thanksgiving - no luck until we tried this recipe. INSTANT FAVORITE - it's one of the things they look forward to now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This made a beautiful cranberry sauce - the blueberries looked like little blue jewels. I was hoping the sauce would have more blueberry flavor - I think next time I'll add about half the blueberries while the heat is on, and the other half after removing from heat. I added a half cup of sugar, and it is just the right sweet/tart combo. At first, I thought the nutmeg flavor was too intense, but it really mellowed after two days in the fridge; maybe next time I'll use half as much nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I just finished making this for the second year in a row. I love the idea of it, the look and the different textures. I did find however that the 3 spices (Cinnamon, Allspice and Nutmeg) Completely overpowered the dish. I remember I felt this way last year too. What I ended up doing was making a second batch without the spices and mixing them together, Love it now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Great recipe! I never really liked the canned stuff, but my fiance would only go for the canned; but now - fresh always & on everything! I used half orange juice & half water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was wonderful, I added a whole bag of frozen blueberries, used one cup of sugar, and replaced the water with orange juice, as others suggested and it really in wonderful. Thank you for the recipe, and all the helpful tips!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I have made this sauce for the past three years for Thanksgiving. It is becoming a tradition because people like it so much. The only change I had to make is using frozen blueberries because fresh are hard to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
i really enjoyed this recipe, the blueberries cut the tartness of the cranberries... the only thing i did different was instead of water i used oj..i will be making this on thanksgiving..thank you..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States