Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is a great sauce! Loved it, looked beautiful on the table too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Wow what great taste combination! Will make this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is the best cranberry sauce I've ever had. I replaced some of the sugar with stevia, with total sweetener of about 2/3 cup. I use 1 cup blueberries to a package of cranberries. Fresh or frozen work equally well. Even those who say they don't like cranberry sauce will eat his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was well received at Christmas dinner, but no one was asking for the recipe or wanting the leftovers. I upped the sugar to 3/4 c, but I now agree with other reviewers that it needs a full cup. (Some people must really like things tart.) I cut the cinnamon in half and just put a pinch of nutmeg and allspice-- thought it was spiced just right this way. I also think the use of OJ instead of water would have helped the flavor. A lot of reviewers did this and thus rated the recipe higher. Overall the recipe is OK, but I guess many of the tweaks make it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I skipped thw white sugar and used honey (1/4 cup). The spices are perfect. This wonderful on pancakes! You could always add a little orange or more blueberries instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Monique Cade

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Don't love cranberry sauce, but this was very good as far as cranberry sauce goes. We used the leftovers on our oatmeal and pancakes the morning after Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Best Cranberry sauce I have ever had. I took the advice of a few others and used Orange Juice instead of water and a full cup of sugar. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Everybody loved this on Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
All I tasted was cinnamon, even though I added twice the amoount of sugar. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Roloff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Good recipe but you really do need a whole cup of sugar. The blueberry's are a nice addition. Home made is so easy & so much better than canned. Glad more ppl are returning to making things from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrish7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States