Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I make this every year at Thanksgiving and my picky family even likes it! I do add about a 1/4 cup extra sugar so it's not as bitter. Other than that, it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I've been making this the last few years for Thanksgiving and it is now a family and workplace favorite. Occassionally, I mix in a little bit of orange juice, but overall, the recipe is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaeli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Update: I subbed the juice from a fresh-squeezed orange for part of the liquid, plus the zest, & liked the result. My mother-in-law likes this so much , she is adamant about having it on the table every year -- & keeps all the left-overs, too! : ) Yummy! I also used frozen blueberries, & was pleased with the result. I love the blueberries so much, though, I'll probably add some extra next time I prepare this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Good chutney/cranberry Sauce. We really enjoyed the taste the blueberry added to the sauce. I did add some chopped apples to the mix and 1/4 tsp of ginger. This was a great addition to our Thanksgiving meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Our family loved this cranberry sauce at Thanksgiving. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Made this for this Thanksgiving, and it was a huge hit! I used sweetened dried blueberries, as that's what I already had, and added a splash of apple juice to make sure there was enough liquid. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. This was sweet and tart at the same time, and went really well with our fried turkey. Mom froze some to have when she is craving something sweet with cream cheese, but have already been requested to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ambrosia
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was okay. The kids didnt eat it and my man didnt seem to care for it either, but I thought it was okay, if you want spiced cran sauce. Looked beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambrosia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This made the house smell wonderful. Husband tasted and said, "it's a winner!"...but, no one ate it at Thanksgiving, the leftovers are still in the fridge. Great recipe, I guess no one wanted to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I also read all of the reviews before making this. I used orange juice instead of water and 1 Cup of Sugar. I ground the nutmeg myself because it is much better than using the kind that comes ground. This was excellent with the turkey and incredible with the rolls. My husband wants me to make this every year now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Absolutely fantastic! I will make this every year! I read every single review. Based on the number of suggestions to add sugar, I did. I used 1 c. of sugar rather than 1/2 c. I also used a 1/2 orange juice, 1/2 water combination rather than the 1 c. water. This was the best sauce EVER! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States