Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This comes together very quickly and the colors are gorgeous! I had to add just slightly more sugar as my cranberries were pretty tart and I used frozen blueberries instead of fresh. The flavor is much more complex than the ingredients suggest. I think it's fabulous and I hope the family loves it on Turkey Day. If not, then it's all mine! Thanks a lot for a different take on an old favorite. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I needed to add 1/2 cup more sugar. It was too tart for me, but I like sweet. And please be careful with the spices. Allspice and Nutmeg are very strong and can overpower the cranberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adriana mooney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I didn't like cranberry sauce until I tried this version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was good, and I really liked the combination of cranberries and blueberries. I would enjoy this more using half the amount of spices called for, as it was too spicy for me as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Well, I am known for my "bad" cooking.. your recipe saved me last Thanksgiving. Everyone thought I was kidding when I said I made it!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Amazing! I make this EVERY year since I stumbled across this recipe a few years ago! I don't even like cranberry sauce...but I LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Delicious! My husband loved this. I'm planning on making this for Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This recipe is the best!! I use orange juice instead of water- that way you don't need to add any extra sugar. I also add a pint of red raspberries and the flavors blend wonderfully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe but only for 1/2 batch because my kids don't really care for cranberry sauce. I really enjoyed the addition of the blueberries, but needed to add more sugar. I like tart, but this was pucker tart. I probably added about an extra 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This cranberry sauce is amazing! We all loved it. It was also great poured on a brick of cream cheese. I think it would make a great sauce to go on ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States