Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was good, and I really liked the combination of cranberries and blueberries. I would enjoy this more using half the amount of spices called for, as it was too spicy for me as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Well, I am known for my "bad" cooking.. your recipe saved me last Thanksgiving. Everyone thought I was kidding when I said I made it!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Amazing! I make this EVERY year since I stumbled across this recipe a few years ago! I don't even like cranberry sauce...but I LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Delicious! My husband loved this. I'm planning on making this for Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This recipe is the best!! I use orange juice instead of water- that way you don't need to add any extra sugar. I also add a pint of red raspberries and the flavors blend wonderfully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe but only for 1/2 batch because my kids don't really care for cranberry sauce. I really enjoyed the addition of the blueberries, but needed to add more sugar. I like tart, but this was pucker tart. I probably added about an extra 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This cranberry sauce is amazing! We all loved it. It was also great poured on a brick of cream cheese. I think it would make a great sauce to go on ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Every time I make this recipe it always gets compliments and the bowl is empty by the end of the meal. It's a lot more subtle than original cranberry sauce - less of a bite, but it blends so beautifully with turkey and stuffing that I've definitely had to make it a "signature" on Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey M. Torres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I can't believe that I forgot to rate this one! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I did add some blackberries and raspberries as well and my cranberries very exceptionally tart, so I used a little more sugar than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Excellent cranberry sauce. Even the kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States