Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I wanted to try this to get some blueberries in my diet as I'm not a huge fan of blueberries, but they are sooo good for you. I modified the recipe a bit - used half brown sugar and half white, used half orange juice and half water. The only thing I wasn't really a fan of was that the blueberries were an odd texture compared to the cranberries. As someone who isn't a big fan of blueberries, it made the dish a bit less wonderful. The flavor was great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I make this for thanksgiving each year and give half of it to my neighbor who is a chef. I had my mom out here this year and she made it for Christmas. I use orange juice instead of water and 3/4 cup of sugar .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I made this exactly to recipe for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I don't usually like cranberry sauce, but this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Super
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Easy to make and received great reviews from my guests. Next time I would add a little more sugar as the kids found it a little too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This turned out better than expected for me. I wanted to use fresh cranberries but was afraid it would be too tart for my guests. It was almost too sweet! Most people liked it. I would make it again but probably cut the sugar in half because the fresh blueberries do such a good job of makeing it sweet enough. Also love the fact that it contains 2 anti-oxidant power houses (the blueberries and cranberries)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This came out great! It will definitely be apart of my Thanksgiving feast from now on! The only mod I did was use a little less sugar and add more blueberries to make it a little healthier. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Made this for Christmas and it went over pretty well. I had to add extra sugar -- pretty much double -- to get it sweet enough that it didn't make you pucker when you ate it. Or, to get it on par with the canned stuff. The only thing I didn't like about making this (which has nothing to do with the recipe itself) is that the skins came off many of the cranberries and often we'd get a mouth full of skins which wasn't terribly pleasant. Could be that I overcooked them. Anyway -- it's a nice change for cranberry sauce but I'll keep trying new recipes -- this isn't the be all and end all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was soooo good. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiselput

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States