Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I've been making this now for 6 years for Thanksgiving dinner. I have to make it. My entire family loves it and would shun me if I don't bring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I use this one every year for Thanksgiving and I always get rave reviews. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This is my second review, if that is allowed. Try this as a yogurt topping. I now make it with a 1/2 cup of honey instead of the sugar, a 12 oz bag of fresh cranberries and 2 cups of frozen blueberries. When it gets later in the year and cranberries become scarce, I stock up and freeze them. I use all the spices and just a pinch of salt too. I love it just like that but for my husband's sake I smooth it out in the pot with a stick blender before I put it in a container for tyne refrigerator. Heavenly on top of plain yogurt with granola and toasted pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I used a little too much nutmeg, however, those that liked nutmeg at the table really enjoyed it. I liked it better the next day, and cold. Pretty easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was on of this years Thanksgiving Dinner hits! Amazingly easy to make and you can serve it either warm (the way I like it) or chilled too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I just made this last night and it was wonderful. I didn't have any allspice, so I added 1/4 tsp of ginger instead. I also took the advice of other reviewers and added almost 1 C sugar. I can't wait until tomorrow's Thanksgiving meal to try it on our smoked turkey. I expect there won't be any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
So delicious! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I wanted to try this to get some blueberries in my diet as I'm not a huge fan of blueberries, but they are sooo good for you. I modified the recipe a bit - used half brown sugar and half white, used half orange juice and half water. The only thing I wasn't really a fan of was that the blueberries were an odd texture compared to the cranberries. As someone who isn't a big fan of blueberries, it made the dish a bit less wonderful. The flavor was great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I make this for thanksgiving each year and give half of it to my neighbor who is a chef. I had my mom out here this year and she made it for Christmas. I use orange juice instead of water and 3/4 cup of sugar .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States