Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is the best cranberry sauce I've ever made or eaten. I followed the recipe to a tee and it is awesome. I will make this from now on! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I've used this every year since I discovered it five years ago, and it's always delicious. I use 1 cup of sugar (instead of 1/2), freshly grated nutmeg, and fresh squeezed orange juice instead of water. I've tried adding raspberries, and it's great that way. This year I added the arils of one pomegranate instead (with the pint of blueberries), and it's my favorite so far. I do use frozen berries, since they're out of season, and frozen berries are juicier this time of year. Highly recommended recipe! Leftovers: add a spoonful or two to cold sparkling water for a delicious drink. The kids LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Enjoyed this. Made this last year, and will do so again this year. Makes plenty, to share as gifts with your neighbors too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Delicious, easy to make, everyone loved it. It is now a Thanks Giving tradition : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
OUTSTANDING!!!!! Everyone loved it! I substituted the sugar with maple syrup to make it a nice healthy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Instead of using a cup of water I used a cup of fresh squeezed orange juice, used a little less sugar, also added in a cored and peeled granny smith for the pectin to help it thicken and to top it off threw in some orange zest. Is good on vanilla ice cream and works very well with wild berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This is good but I don't recommend it for those who want the taste of cranberries for the traditional holiday meal. The blueberries overtake the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Witzig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Too good for words I add more cinnamon just cause we like it so much other than I follow the recipe as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This cranberry sauce was the best I have ever had! The blueberries make it two steps ahead of any traditional recipe. I could not find fresh blueberries in our local stores when I made this (for Thanksgiving), but I used frozen for both and it still came out fantastic. I recommend it to anyone who wants a change from typical cranberry sauce on the Thanksgiving table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This does need more sugar because the sauce was just a little too tart. It was good though and I'm sure it is healthier than the canned stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyrood, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States