Blue Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This is an awesome recipe. I've been making this dish for years and each year my family asks me to bring it to our Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners. I was reading some of the reviews and was amazed at the 1-star reviews. I guess you can't please everybody. If I can offer a suggestion, at least to those that said the flavors didn't mix correctly, make this dish early and let it sit in the fridge for at least a day in an air-tight container before serving. You'll notice a huge difference in how the flavors come together. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Big Hit...yummy and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I love this recipe. I make it every year just for me, since my husband won't eat cranberrys and we do Thanksgiving as a duo. I put in slightly less sugar and serve the leftovers over ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
A great option that's not same old cranberry sauce. Can be used on anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I never really cared for cranberry sauce but people in my family love it so I found and made this recipe for them. The ENTIRE family loved this recipe when I made it for Thanksgiving! This recipe was something that even "I" enjoyed and I will continue to make (and eat) it every year. I used more blueberries than the recipe called for and I soubled the sugar to remove the tartness as suggested in other user comments. I was only able to get my hands on frozen blueberries but they worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakhurst, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I don't like cranberries but had to make something to have on the table for Thanksgiving. This was a huge hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2taylgn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Pretty good stuff, but very tart...be prepared for something very tart unless you all quite a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I highly recommend this recipe - made it for the first time for Thanksgiving dinner. I made a traditional cranberry sauce as well as this one. While the traditional was really good, too, this one the whole family raved about. The only changes I made was to use several different holiday-related spices while the cranberries were brought to boil -- such as cardamom, cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg. My family really liked this, in fact so much they asked me to make a batch for Christmas dinner too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Amazingly delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harmonyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This recipe is great. I made it for Thanksgiving and everybody loved it. I doubled the sugar so that it wouldn't be too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States